Family ID: 1316389

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Montreal / Big City | More ⇩

Name Gergely

State Quebec

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
13
Profile added to the favorite list of 13 candidates in the last 3 weeks
197
Profile Visited by 197 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
90%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au pair,
Hi we need your help!! I am a chemistry at Dawson College in Montreal ( please feel free to look me up, LaTasha) As our 2 sons continue to grow and develop, it is obvious that we still need an au pair to help us out with the care of our sons. She has been a wonderful help and addition to our family.
We need someone who can drive and can speak German and English at an intermediary level. One of your duties will be to pick up and drop off our oldest son from school. Our eldest son currently attends the Germany international school in Montreal, Canada. because of this, we are looking for an au pair that can support their German language development.
If you are kind hearted, can follow instruction well then you may be the au pair we are looking for.

Hope to hear from you soon,
LaTasha and Gergely Vajda
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone that can take our oldest son to and from school while the care of my youngest son during the day. Also, we go on one date night a week which you are expected to watch the boys for. When you are caring for our children we expect that you will care for them as we do. Meaning, when you are working or assisting me they are the priority and as such get your full attention. When you first arrive you will go through a bit of training so you will know how we do things. our current au pair will be home with you for the first week or two showing you how to do things with the boys. On the weekend I will show you what we expect you to help us maintain around the house.
we will be providing you with a sim card for your phone, a room in our home and you are welcome to share all meals with us. You will be treated like family. When we go on small family trips or outings we will cover your expenses should you attend. There is no additional pay on trips. Please note that this means we will be covering your entry cost into any of the tourist activities we do along with all the meals you join us for.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, German, Hungarian

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Chemistry teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender year 2 boy, year 5 boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 520 GBP

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Hungarian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 17-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Private bedroom in our house
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »