Family ID: 1319754

Children:: 2 Children:, 6 - 10 years old

City: London / Big City More ⇩

Name Kristin

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2019 - Sep 2019

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 3 Days Ago

23 196 2%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi,
we are a German-English family of 4 and are looking for a new AuPair from August/September onwards. We are keen to have an AuPair who fits in well with us and our daily life as we will live a close life together for 1 year.
We are looking for someone who is keen to be friends with our boys and to have a good time with them. But we are also keen to find someone who wants to come to London, to explore this great city and its people and make the most out of it.
We moved to London in 2015 after having lived in Germany, Kenya and Sri Lanka for a few years. For the last 3 years we have had AuPairs and this made a huge change to our life, combining jobs, childcare and fun became much easier and more relaxed. We are grateful for the support you will give our family and are happy to support you in your life in London as much as possible.
More ⇩

Job Description

We will ask you to get up around 7:30 and help to get boys ready in the morning and take them to school which starts at 8:50. You need to pick them up (usually at 3pm) and spend the afternoon with Edgar and Albie. Sometimes you take them to after school activities or to friends houses or you will have their friends over at our house. We ask you to provide them with a snack after school, help them with homework but also make sure they get the chance to run around after the long days of school.
Gareth and Kristin usually come home around 6 to 6:30pm. We always try to have dinner all together.
We will ask you to clean the house once a week and help with daily chores like loading and unloading the dishwasher, helping to keep the house tidy and occasionally prepare dinner.
We would like you to babysit once per week so Gareth and Kristin can go out or play tennis in the evening.
Overall we try to make the best arrangements for both sides. As our job schedules are not typically 8-5 we might ask you to work one day more and the next day less. We appreciate that you might want to go to school and will do our best to accommodate those hours.
The weekends are in general absolutely your time, but we ask occasionally to babysit if we have plans. But again we will discuss this with you in advance.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Programm Manager/doctor

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 2 boys, 6 and 9 years

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2019

Latest Starting Date Sep 2019

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 17-25

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a 3 bedroom house with a large kitchen and lounge space and a great garden with views over London. You will have a small bedroom to yourself and we all share a bathroom. You are welcome to use all rooms/facilities of the house.

England / UK

Become an Au Pair in the United Kingdom and experience the English way of life. Learn more information about the Au Pair application and requirements.

Read More

Au Pair in England / UK: visa information

Read about the UK visa application requirements for an Au Pair and learn about different types of visas. Find out which visa you need to join the program.

Read More

How to become an Au Pair in England / UK

How can you become an Au Pair in the UK? Read more about the requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens interested in participating in the program in the UK.

Read More

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us