Family ID: 1324358

Children:: 2 Children:, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: London / Suburb More ⇩

Name Laura

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2019 - Sep 2019

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 26 Jun 2019

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
28
Profile Visited by 28 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

We are looking forward to meeting you!

You will speak fluent Spanish and talk to the children in Spanish. You can talk to me in English or Spanish but you will need to talk to my husband in English.

We are looking for you to work 30 hours a week. Each morning you will be busy from 7:30am to 9am. You will make breakfast for Aodhan our oldest son and make a pack lunch for him to take to school. You will then be responsible for him getting dressed, having breakfast and brushing his teeth, all the time chatting to him in Spanish. At about 8:30am you will take our oldest and our youngest son, Arlo, out in the buggy. You will drop our youngest son at his childminder about 10 minutes walk from our house and then go on to Montessori (another 10 minutes further walk) and drop Aodhan there. His Montessori starts at 9am.

Then you are free until 3pm Monday to Thursday to attend language school or do whatever else you want to do. On Friday Montessori finishes at 12:30pm.

We need you to pick Aodhan up from Montessori each day and keep him entertained until we get home from work at 6pm. We will make him dinner when we get home. We also need you to pick up our younger son from childminder each day and bring him home for 6pm.

You will be free every evening from 6pm unless we have asked you especially to do baby sitting.

That is 25 hours a week but we will ask you to do an additional 5 hours, baby sitting and very light house hold duties (we have cleaners but we will ask you to help with keeping the kitchen clean or washing and/or shopping in those additional 5 hours).

You will have a lovely room and your own bathroom. You will be living in London 8 minutes walk from a station that goes directly into Waterloo central London in a house with a big garden in Richmond, a lovely London suburb.

I am a lawyer but I am also a qualified English as a foreign language teacher. My husband is Irish. We both enjoy Hispanic culture. You will find us to be friendly, hard working, considerate, warm and flexible and we want the same from you.

We hope that you will be happy with us and will stay at least 12 months, and maybe more, and feel part of our family while you are with us.

Yours,

Laura
More ⇩

Job Description

The most important qualities for our au pair:

Fluent Spanish,
Positive and cheerful,
Hardworking and practical,
Resourceful and full of initiative
Easy going and loves creative play with children
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Lawyer

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Boy 6 months and boy 3.5 years

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2019

Latest Starting Date Sep 2019

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Andorran, Argentinean, Australian, British, Canadian, Chilean, Colombian, Costarican, Cuban, Dominican, Ecuadorian, English, Filipino, Guatemalan, Hondurans, Irish, Mexican, New Zealander, Nicaraguan, Panamanian, Paraguayan, Peruvian, Puerto Rican, Salvadoran, Scottish, Spanish, Uruguayan, Venezuelan, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 20-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Double bedroom with en-suite in our house
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us