Family ID: 1338104

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Candice

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 30 Jan 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
8
Profile Visited by 8 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
96%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,
We are a warm and easy-going family looking for someone responsible and organised to join our family for the new school year 2020/2021. We are flexible to consider start dates whilst waiting for the right au pair but it will be a bonus if you can join us from Sep/Oct 2020 for a minimum duration of 9m to 1yr+ ( to Aug 2021).

My spouse and I work full-time and hence are very appreciative of an additional pair of hands to help look after our 2 lovely kids and act like a big sister to them.
We will welcome you into our family and help you find activities and friends in London.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a sensible, respectful and responsible lady who has a genuine love for children. A detailed schedule, daily menu and handbook explaining our family culture will be provided to help you settle in.

***Please only apply if you have EU/EEA passport or Tier 5 youth/student visa***

Duties:
- Prepare the children in the mornings for breakfast
- Drop off and pickup from school and nursery
- Daily free time from 9am - 3pm plus both weekends off
- Take them to activities or parks, read books, play with them and give them bath/dinner
- Do light housekeeping such as tidying up after yourself and children, the kitchen, load/unload dishwasher, child-related laundry and ironing.
- Prepare simple meals for the family and children
- Up to 30 hours, including 2 evenings of babysitting per week if requested. Any extra hours will be paid fairly.

We have a weekly cleaner to do the heavy cleaning.

You should be:
- a Non smoker,
- preferably some childcare experience with young children,
- medium level of English (B1/B2),
- do not need to drive,
- Have a valid EU/EEA passport or Tier 5 visa
- Flexible with timings when schedules change slightly
- Independent, sensible, responsible, tidy and organised
- able to commit to minimum duration as above
- ideally able to cook some healthy simple meals or willing to learn if not,
- help out around the house like a family member
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Singaporean

Languages spoken at home English, Chinese

Religion Buddhist

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Professional

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 2.5years old and 7 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 100 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Private room with double glazed windows, lots of natural sunlight. Lovely green parks nearby, small town high streets with artisan cafes and large aupair community. We offer a competitive weekly pocket money, WiFi, mobile and transport card.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »