Family ID: 1411159

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Valerie

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Feb 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 18 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 50 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair, we have worked with four au pairs in the last four years and it has been amazing. We look forward to working with you.

The city centre is about 20 minutes ride on the DLR with lots to do in a reasonable distance from the house. The language school is about 20 minutes away. We have lots of buses and trains within working distance from the house.

We appreciate times are very difficult right now due to COVID-19 causing havoc all around the world. Despite all that is going on, we need help with the children and we want to help a lady enjoy her time in London as much as possible and as much as is safe. Due to Brexit, we can only accept applications from candidates with the Pre-Settled status or Irish/British citizenship. Thanks for your understanding.
More ⇩

Job Description

We're searching for an au pair to start from January 2021! We live in London (SE13) and need someone to help care for our children. Dad works from home almost the entire time and does the school runs and is available if there are any issues. Mum is a part-time doctor and will work with you to help take children to classes, provide meals, and pickups to and from schools (if it is safe and convenient to do). The children are 5, 3, and 1.5 years old. The eldest child is at school for the entire school day and the second child is at school for half days during term time. It is now the holiday so everyone is at home and we entertain here most of the time due to the virus.

We have had four au pairs in the past. They have become part of our family even after they left to go back to their own countries.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Doctor / Business owner

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender There are two girls: 5 and 3 years old.
There is one boy: one and a half years old.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Feb 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Negotiable

Required Age 17-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Double bedroom in family home with fantastic Wi-Fi. There are four bathrooms in the house so au pair doesn't have to worry about the bathroom being busy.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »