Family ID: 1463038

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Brussels / Town | More ⇩

Name Eilidh

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2021 - May 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
131
Profile Visited by 131 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
30%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au pair,

We are a young, professional family (mum, dad, Callum, age 2 years in December 2020). We moved to Belgium in January 2020 for work. We are both English speakers (I’m Scottish, my husband is from Liverpool). I speak French (it’s not perfect but it is improving every day) I also speak some Spanish.
My husband works from home and I work close by. Callum will be in crèche 3 (potentially 4) days a week.
Our current au pair will have been with us for over a year. She is moving on to start an internship and then her masters degree. She has been a wonderful part of Callum’s life and is happy to support you by talking with you and then spending time with you when you arrive to help you and Callum with the transition.
I was an au pair myself, coincidentally in Brussels, so I understand how strange it can be moving in with a brand new family.
We genuinely want you to be part of our family and will work with you to make your time in Belgium as beneficial as possible.
We would like you to speak French with Callum as it is important to us that he speaks fluently. The crèche he attends is bilingual French/English and it is Montessori.

We are a no screen time family so are looking for an au pair who wants to be active with Callum: exploring the local area, doing arts and crafts and lots of outdoor time.

Callum is a very happy little boy who likes playing outdoors, reading, music, animals and trains.

We look forward to hearing from you!

Eilidh, Alex and Callum xx modify
More ⇩

Job Description

Primarily we are hoping that you will build a strong relationship with Callum. We want you two to grow together.
We will ask you to keep his room and toys tidy and do a little washing for him but nothing more. We will have a cleaner once a week but expect that we all tidy up after ourselves.
In terms of meals, you are welcome to eat with us or on your own - or a mixture of both! You will need to prepare some simple healthy (or not so simple - your choice) lunches for Callum. If you like to cook, we love to eat!
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manufacturing Manager / Accountant

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Twoyear old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 450 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2021

Latest Starting Date May 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a large home. Your bedroom has a sofa and tv, desk and double bed. It is on a separate floor from us and you have your own toilet and bathroom.
As we are currently moving in, you can help us furnish it in whatever way works for you.
Au Pair in Belgium: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Belgium - requirements and process

Read More »
Au Pair in Belgium: contract and insurance

Read More »