Family ID: 1469234

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Joris

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2021 - Jul 2021

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 16 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
71
Profile Visited by 71 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
60%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a fun and lively family of 5, living in southeast London. We are looking for an Aupair to welcome into our family and to help with school and nursery runs and to care for our 19-month-old baby. We would like for you to work approximately 35 hours a week, with pocket money and full board and lodging. We have had 2 previous Aupairs and have really enjoyed the extra dynamic and the new language that they bring to our family, and we have remained friends with them to this day. We are very much looking forward to meeting our new one.
More ⇩

Job Description

Your main working days for us will be Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. We both leave for work at around 07.20 so we would need for you to begin your day around 7.00 so we can hand over the kids to you. They usually wake up with us and often we have time to give them their breakfast before we leave, but this varies (as is the way with kids!) You would then take the two oldest children to school and nursery for 09.00, leaving the rest of the school day with Anouk. She usually naps for around 2 hours a day. We can fill you in with more details about her day and things you could do, what she likes to eat etc. once you're here. There are a lot of nice parks around this area and we can show you where all of these are too. We would like you to pick the other girls up in the afternoon and to look after all 3 of them until Joris gets home from work at 5.30.

In addition, we would like it if you were able to cook dinner once or twice a week, there is usually time for this while Anouk is sleeping, as well as a bit of a rest for you!. Also, we would like it if you could spend a few hours in the week helping with tidying and cleaning, for example, mopping the floors, helping with the laundry, cleaning the bathroom etc.

We will pay £150 a week plus an additional £10 a week to cover any bus or train travel you do with the girls. We can also discuss once you are here if you would like to do any more hours and in time perhaps some evening babysitting for extra pocket money.

Our previous Aupairs are happy to give us a referance or for you to cantact them so you can ask them about their experience with us.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Farmer and prop maker

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 10 months 3 and 5

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 650 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2021

Latest Starting Date Jul 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Danish, Dutch, French, German, Greek, Icelandic, Italian, Norwegian, Portuguese, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Vocational school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 21-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a 3 bedroom flat, with one bathroom with a shower and bath, a kitchen and a lounge. We also have a small garden. Our Aupair will have their own room with a bed which can either be single or double (please see the pictures). We would provide all meals for our Aupair. As I mentioned previously we all sit down together to eat an evening meal and you are very welcome to join us, or cook for yourself later (we usually eat around 6 because of the kids) breakfast and lunch are all depending on who is around. We’re happy to get in whatever foods you like to eat and would be very happy to discover any new foods or cooking styles you enjoy! Food is a very important part of our family life.

We live in an area called Sydenham in southeast London. It's a really nice area with a lot of green spaces very near and a good high street. The train station is just 5 minutes walk from our flat, and from there you can get to London Bridge station in 18 minutes or London Victoria Station in 40.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »