Family ID: 1469467

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Natasha & Simon

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2020 - May 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 20 Feb 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
9
Profile Visited by 9 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
38%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We're a family of 4 who live in Mill Hill Broadway (NW7- zone 4) and are looking for an au pair to start in March.

We have a boy of 8 and a girl of 5 who are both gorgeous, fun and friendly. We'd love to hear from someone who has experience of working with children and speaks good English.
Both our kids are at the same local school.

We've had 2 au pairs. The first for 2.5 years and the second (who is still with us) for nearly a year. Both have said they are happy to be speak to you to answer any questions you have about us.

We hope that you will be make lots of friends nearby as there are loads of other au pairs we can connect you with.
More ⇩

Job Description

We need help with the mornings, pick ups, and simple dinners. We need someone who can be flexible, helping us with light housework and doing a few of nights of babysitting a week.

Our son had type 1 diabetes for 3 years. He is very independent and able to manage all of his care. The only help that he needs is with counting the carbohydrates in his dinner. We will train you in how to do this - it's very simple!

We've got a detailed document which we'd be delighted to share with you.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Jewish

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation operations director / filmmaker

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 1x 8 year old boy
1x 5 year old girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Mar 2020

Latest Starting Date May 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, Bosnian, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Italian, Latvian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 100 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a beautiful double bedroom and bathroom on a separate floor for whoever joins us. Our house is in a lovely quiet street, in a safe neighbourhood 5 minutes walk from the kids school, and 5 minutes walk from the train station. The local high street (Mill hill Broadway) starts at the station and has cafes, restaurants, shops, supermarkets and a gym.
The Thameslink train takes you directly to central London in 20 minutes.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »