Family ID: 1473005

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Shirene

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2020 - Aug 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 6 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
67
Profile Visited by 67 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
45%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, I am mum to a funny crazy energetic little 5 year old boy and aunty to a 7 year old nephew (my sister has passed away). My nephew lives in the family home 10 mins away.
We are a close net family.
More ⇩

Job Description

I am looking for a Spanish or Arabic speaking au pair with good enough English to communicate with him. loving easy going au pair who will help encourage my son to speak Spanish or Arabic (his dad is Spanish) you will have lots of time off during the day. And do some full days during the school holidays (maybe 2/3 days a week in the holidays and have the rest of the week off) and cover me when I am away (out the country) or he is ill. Occasionally you will pick my nephew up from school also. My son goes after school club twice a week so you will not need to pick him up from school on those days. Maybe pick him up 2/3 days a week unless I am away (I sometimes travel for work so you will need to take him to school and pick him up. Play with him and look after him unyil 6 or 6.30pm but his dad will have him in the evenings/overnight when I am away) I can take my son to school 2/3 days a week usually unless I am away . They have play dates during the school holiday and be open to babysitting once or twice a week but I will usually put him to bed before I go out. Help with homework sometimes also. You will also have weekends off as my son goes to his fathers house Friday to Sunday evening but may be asked to babysit on a Sunday night occasionally. We are getting 2 kittens when we move house so please like animals and not be allergic. We would love some extra help cleaning up maybe 3/4 hours a week but that can be discussed. We are a very easy going family and do not discriminate and will treat you like family. You will have a lot of free time to do other things plus you can be involved in our family days if you are free. I cook often and will usually cook in advance for the kids dinner but if not my son is very easy and you can cook a simple meal for him- eggs on toast etc.
We would like someone to stay for at least 6 months.

I am looking for an au pair after I move home (I am currently looking for a bigger property) so she will not be able to start until I move house and have more bedrooms. (around june/july but naybe sooner if we find the right property).

You should be working less than 25 hours a week plus babysitting but usually it will be 15-20 hours so you will have lots of time for yourself.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Muslim

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Childminder

People living in the house 2

Children's/People's age and gender 2 boys age 6 and 8

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2020

Latest Starting Date Aug 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Spanish, Lebanese, Moroccan

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 130 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We are moving house very soon and au pair will have her own bedroom and be able to use the whole house. I will take pictures when we move.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »