Family ID: 1487737

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: London / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Soraya

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
76
Profile Visited by 76 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
27%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,
We are a family moving from London to Nottingham in March, as my husband’s business is based there. We have a son who will be 3 in May, and I will have a new baby coming in June. From September we will both be working and need an au pair to take care of the baby while I am working. I can work a lot from home so these will not be full days childcare. Our son will attend a nursery 3 days a week but will need childcare for dinner times and 2 days of the week he will stay home. We will also need you to help with light housework and laundry but we do have a cleaner.
We are building an annex within our house so that our au pair can have their own kitchen / living area and bedroom attached to the house but separate.
We will be living in a neighbourhood close to the city centre, you can travel using the tram, or using my bike or if you have a driver’s license and experience then we can discuss using my car.
We are open to an au pair starting as early as May, before the new baby comes to settle in etc or as late as August / September. I am really looking for the au pair to stay with us until at least July 2022.
I am looking for a Spanish speaker because I can speak basic Spanish and I want the children to do activities in Spanish with our au pair.
Thank you
Soraya
More ⇩

Job Description

Au pair schedule
(This is a schedule if you started with us May/ June, from September the hours and pattern will change as I will go back to work)

Monday - baby for 6 hours (2 x 3 hours or 3 x 2 hours morning / afternoon)

Tuesday - baby for 6 hours

Wednesday 7.30am - 4.30pm our 3 year old son with au pair doing play time and activities in Spanish

Thursday - baby for 6 hours
Dinner time and bed for both children (3h)

Friday 7.30am - 4.30pm with our 3 year old son

Our son’s schedule:

Breakfast and lunch
Down time / nap time after lunch

On the days with our son to also have the baby for 3 hours on each day (times tbc) while playing with our son

2 days - 6h
3 days - 9h

39 hours

Plus 2-3 hours on either Sat or Sun to come with us to the gym and be with children while we do a class / swim but au pair can do her own time at the gym for 1.5h / 2h if she would like while we take the children swimming.

42 hours

Plus one evening babysitting either Friday or Saturday night from 7pm (children asleep from 8pm)

What we will offer:
We will do a weekly online food shop and she can choose her own items - guide budget of up to £50 per week
We will cover her gym membership
She needs to cover her own travel and any English classes in the UK
If she wants a weekend off, or to go away somewhere in the UK for a few days we are happy to be flexible and say one weekend off every 6 weeks on average
She can have use of my bike, or there is a tram station nearby
She will have her own self contained annex with kitchen bedroom and living space, WiFi, Sky TV

Payment: £700 per month

We will reimburse flights from Spain to UK once she arrives

We will collect her from East Midlands airport on arrival and drop her off when she returns.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home Catalan, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Company director

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 21 month old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date May 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Spanish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 24-38

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Own annex apartment, WiFi, Sky TV, access to a bike to get around or a tram nearby.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »