Family ID: 1497491

Children: 4 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Sarah

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2020 - Apr 2020

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 5 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
150
Profile Visited by 150 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
96%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!

We are looking for an Au Pair WHO CAN DRIVE to join our family from the end of March / beginning of April 2020, to help look after our 4 children. We already have a long term full time nanny-housekeeper who lives out and is with us Monday to Friday 7am-7pm who does all the cleaning, laundry and will mostly look after the baby too (and will continue to do so.) She is amazing, but she can't drive nor be in 2 places at the same time. So we want to get an Au Pair too who can have fun with the kids and who can take them out.
The Au Pair's role should be all the easy and fun stuff! Mainly playing. No cleaning/ironing etc required at all!

We are an easy-going young family and are looking for someone cultured, happy and with great energy to come and live with us.

Overall, we are looking for someone educated, cultured and that will bring a really positive attitude to life in our house that will enjoy playing and having fun, but is still reliable and responsible. We treat an Au Pair as part of our family (not just an employee) and love to have a great atmosphere at home, supporting the Au Pair any way we can as we know it can be difficult to be away from home. We want you to have a a wonderful experience and enjoy your time with us too!

Thanks

Sarah
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking to pay £200 a week pocket money. We can discuss options for more or fewer hours if desired and tweak accordingly depending on how much free time you wish to have. You must have very good English so that we can communicate the arrangements for the children. You would usually only be with one or two children at a time, hardly ever alone with all four, there would usually be at least one other adult around. So please don't feel worried that you will be needed to look after them at once (other than when asleep in the evening.)

You will not be required to do heavy cleaning or laundry as we have a housekeeper all day during weekdays. We may occasionally ask you to do some light tidying of the kids' rooms/ unload the dishwasher etc, or some light easy meal preparation etc. Otherwise, the role is solely childcare. Our nanny housekeeper deals with meals, bathing etc too. The role really is all the fun stuff and helping with logistics!
It is a driving role, most journeys are only 5-10 minutes away and you will be driving an automatic Mini Countryman.

The typical schedule for the Au Pair is as follows:
Mon: 8.30am-12pm (sometimes); 4.30pm - 7pm (2.5-6 hours)
Tues: 8.30am - 12pm; 4.30pm - 7pm (6 hours)
Wed: 7.45am - 8.45am; 12pm-1pm; 3pm - 7pm (6 hours)
Thu: 7.45am - 8.45am; 3.20pm - 4.20pm (2 hours)
Fri: 3-5 hours across the day - schedule varies (3-5 hours)
Sat morning 9am-12pm; 6pm - 7pm = 4hrs (5 hours)
Sunday OFF
Total= 24-30hrs a week

Plus
1-2 nights babysitting a week, to include weekend nights if required.

Your duties will be helping the kids at home with homework/ playing and getting ready for bed etc and the school run. Or you may collect them from friends' houses or other activities, all nearby.
There will be some evening babysitting during the week or weekends. The reality is that we don't actually go out very often and some weeks we won't need it at all. We often stay at home even on a Friday or Saturday night, but we would like to keep the option open to go out. We try our very best to let you know in advance so you can make your own plans. During the week, usually the babysitting is to provide cover after the other lady leaves at 7pm and if we are back late from work (say 8.30pm), or we have a meeting at school for the kids. We are rarely both out during a weeknight. The kids all go to bed at 7pm, the older ones a little later, but they will read and do not need much supervision after this time. So you would be free to watch TV etc from around 7pm.
Also the 24-30 hour week: This is a "full" week example. You will not always be required to do as much - for example if we can take the kids to school, we like to, you may not be needed in the morning. Some weeks it might only be 20 hours.

We will need flexibility occasionally if plans change, but will make sure that your hours are kept to the agreed level each week and that you are happy and we accommodate your needs too.

There will be plenty of opportunity to go out and explore London with friends. We are a fun busy household, but our kids are good, calm and well-behaved (most of the time!) They enjoy games, arts and crafts and are often out at various activities. On a Saturday morning, we may need you to babysit the baby for example while we take the older ones to their activities (e.g. football, gymnastics, ballet.) - but this is very relaxed.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Jewish

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation CEO

People living in the house 6

Children's/People's age and gender Twins, boy & girl 8
Girl 3
Boy 1

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Mar 2020

Latest Starting Date Apr 2020

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Canadian, Israeli

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 800 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 21-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a 5 bedroom house with a garden. We do not have any pets.
We live in Hampstead Garden Suburb near Golders Green tube station (NW11) in North West London - it's very quick to get into Central London from our house, less than 30 minutes. The tube station is 10 minutes' walk away and there are loads of buses too. We have great parks locally, shops nearby and plenty of places to walk to.

You will have your own bedroom and bathroom with full amenities, wifi, TV etc - all food provided. It's a quiet house and you will have private space.

Hampstead is one of the nicest areas in London. We are right opposite the Hampstead Heath Extension (a beautiful natural park, great for running and lovely long walks), a few minutes' walk from Golders Hill Park and walking distance to Hampstead Village. It's an amazing location! It's very green and still close to Central London.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »