Family ID: 1500911

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Inverness / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Kunal

State Inverness-shire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2020 - Aug 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 4 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
10
Profile added to the favorite list of 10 candidates in the last 3 weeks
85
Profile Visited by 85 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
12%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi,

My name is Kunal (Koo) and my wife's name is (Angela). We are 2 young professionals having our first child. We currently live in the centre of Inverness - the capital of Scotland's highlands living away from both our families.

My parents live in London and my wife's are in Australia - without the support of family we thought we would look for an Au Pair to provide the support we need and be part of our small family :). We have 2 small dogs and are currently looking to move to a bigger place to allow space for some live in help and our child.

We're extremely excited but also nervous at the challenge of having our first child, and some help from an an energetic au-pair with lots of experience we feel would really help settle us and help our transition into parenthood!

We hope you can help and thanks for reading our welcome letter!

Thanks,

Kunal and Angela
More ⇩

Job Description

- Help out with taking care of the baby for a few hours at a time whilst Kunal and Angela are either working or want to socialise together / be active together

- Dog walks

- Generally supporting us with our newborn as a helping hand and minding the child

- Occasional cleaning/tidying to help out
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Hindu

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Project Manager

People living in the house 2

Children's/People's age and gender We will have 1 newborn in July and 2 adults and 2 small dogs

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2020

Latest Starting Date Aug 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Live in Help

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Mobility support, Driving, Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals, Washing & Dressing

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own en-suite room which will be large enough for you to have your own space and we can also allocate a living room for you to use exclusively most of the time unless we have guests or need the space. Kitchen will be shared with us and we'll feed you.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »