Family ID: 1500935

Children: 1 Children, 15+ years old

City: London / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Helen

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2020 - Apr 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 14 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
13
Profile added to the favorite list of 13 candidates in the last 3 weeks
64
Profile Visited by 64 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
21%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,
I am looking for a companion and carer for my mother who is 86-years-old. She has recently had a pace-maker fitted to her heart so needs some help at home. She lives in a lovely home in north London, 5 minutes walk from the local underground train station which also has plenty of buses for transport.
Mum lives on her own and needs some help with housework as well as just being there during the night should she need anyone to call a doctor in an emergency.
More ⇩

Job Description

The job will consist of:
- help with housework (vacuuming, mopping, bathrooms, changing bed-sheets, laundry
- helping her with shopping
- companionship
- assisting her when she goes to the doctor or a social club.

Mum can walk unaided, bath herself, likes to cook (help with washing up afterwards).
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 55+

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, Greek

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation Retired

People living in the house 1

Children's/People's age and gender Elderly lady of 86-years-old just had a pace maker fitted else she was fit and healthy.

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Feb 2020

Latest Starting Date Apr 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Caregiver for elderly and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 0 Hours

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Companionship and conversation, Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

A large bedroom for the au pair in a 3-bedroom house in a lovely upmarket area.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »