Family ID: 1502481

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name geraldine

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2020 - Apr 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 16 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
35
Profile Visited by 35 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are seeking an aupair join our family for a minimum of one year. Ideally this would suit a teacher or graduate who is seeking to travel, improve their English and have a year exploring London / England or a university student who is seeking additional work and living accommodation.

Only apply if you have some childcare experience and have a genuine passion for looking after and nurturing children.

My son who has just turned 6 years old is a bright, energetic, sporty and fun boy. He is at school every day from 8.45am until 3.30pm /4.30pm on days when he has after school clubs.

We are based in central London in Islington – it’s a lively and bustling area with lots of shops, bars and restaurants. The area has excellent transport links and is easy to get to anywhere from here. We are close to many art galleries and museums which Maximilian loves.

We live in a large house in a beautiful street - you will have a bedroom, living area and an en suite bathroom.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone to help get my son dressed in the morning, get him to school some mornings, pick him up from school and take him to activities such as tennis and swimming and arrange play dates. Alternatively, there will be days when you will relax at home, play with Lego, paint and do arts & crafts which he really enjoys.

You would be expected to do some domestic chores including tidying up toys and ensuring both the family area and Maximilian's bedroom is clean and tidy - we can provide a proper job description at next stage.

On weekends and holidays we enjoy spending time together either at home or visiting family or friends and are generally always busy!

You will have free time at the weekends – but there might be at least one of the weekend nights where we require you to babysit – but that would be planned in advance.

We are very flexible. We are honest and loyal people and appreciate the same in others!
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Public Relations

People living in the house 2

Children's/People's age and gender boy aged 6

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2020

Latest Starting Date Apr 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 85 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

A nice modern room and bathroom with shower etc - outside the room is a small living area with a sofa and a TV
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »