Family ID: 1553378

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Nicolas

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
100
Profile Visited by 100 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
6%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in Hammersmith, a central part of London, close to various public transports and shops.
Very easy to get to most cultural places of London.
The area is full of international families with au pairs and you will easily make friends to share your free time with.

There is an college walking distance from the house where you could get English classes. A lot of au pairs in the area go there to get English classes.
More ⇩

Job Description

Your work would be mainly to prepare and take the kids to school in the morning and/or to go and pick them up, help taking them to their after school activities, and help with the routine in the evening (dinner, bath time, and bedtime routine).
We would also like you to help with cores related to kids (Tidying up their room, helping with laundry, simple cooking sometimes).
Your contract will be to work 35h a week maximum, you will have the weekends off. We will ask for babysitting once or twice a week, one being at the weekend.

We are looking for an au pair to have more flexibility around childcare as Nicolas will have to travel often for his work, and I am a doctor working shifts (never working over night though).
There will be 2 days per week where you may be required to take care of the 3 kids on your own in the evening if Nicolas is absent until Claire comes back from work (at 20h or 22h), therefore we are looking for someone who is comfortable dealing with young children and babies.
We are very flexible and will make sure that if you work late one evening because Claire finishes late, we'll take care of the morning after.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Doctor / Finance

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Charlotte (5.5)
Élie (4)
Clémentine (1)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Lebanese

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a house with 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms.
The Au-Pair will have her own room and will share the bathroom with the children on the same floor.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »