Family ID: 1577206

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: London / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Kenika

State Londonderry

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2020 - Jul 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
16
Profile added to the favorite list of 16 candidates in the last 3 weeks
182
Profile Visited by 182 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

I am Kenika, the host mother but you can call me Kay. I live in Bow, East London. I work for the National Health Service (NHS). I am very busy and travel around London a lot for meetings. However, due to the current Covid-19 pandemic, I have been working from home.

I live with my daughter Amayah (we call her Princess). She is two years old. She is very clever, funny and loving. She has not been to nursery since this pandemic started and I would love for you to take care of her. We are a Christian family and would like someone who respects or beliefs whether they share them or not.
I am delighted to host you and cannot wait to show you around this beautiful city. I am Caribbean by descent and look forward to introducing you to some lovely Caribbean cuisines. If there is one thing you can be sure about, you will never go hungry at this house!

I look forward to helping you with your English studies and hope in exchange my daughter can learn something from you too. I will introduce you to our family habits and traditions and willing to invite you to participate in family activities.

Our home is surrounded by many parks and areas of natural beauty. The area is very easily accessible: bus stop minute walk from the house, less than five minutes’ walk to the nearest train (DLR) station and about 30 minutes into central London. Westfield Shopping Centre, Stratford is also easy to get to from here. I believe you will enjoy living here.

I am expecting a caring, open-minded and outgoing au pair who can engage well with my daughter and hopefully teach her a new language.

In the meantime, it will be easier if you can speak some English as this will make communication a lot easier, especially with my daughter.

If you happen to like us and would like to know more about us, please feel free to write to me. I look forward to welcoming you to our family! Kenika .
More ⇩

Job Description

Looking after daughter
May be expected to travel with us to other cities occasionally (all expenses will be paid).
Fun, caring and loving to my daughter.
Teach her and be interested in learning activities for her development.
Good grasp of English language.
Ability to speak French or Spanish desired but not essential.
Open minded and outgoing individual.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Very important

Employment Quality Patient Safety and Commissioning

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 2 and female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2020

Latest Starting Date Jul 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 450 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own bedroom and TV. Shared bathroom. There is free WiFi in the property. Meals provided.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »