Family ID: 1577716

Children: 2 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Guillaume

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 2 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
12
Profile added to the favorite list of 12 candidates in the last 3 weeks
183
Profile Visited by 183 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
81%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello dear Au Pair,
Welcome to London.
We are a gentle family living in the heart of London, just in front of the beautiful park of Primrose Hill.
Primrose Hill is one of the most charming neighbourhoods of London, animated, clean and safe.
We have had Au Pairs with us since our first child, almost all of them being native Chinese speakers. We live in Europe but we are also filled with Asian culture so you will never feel lost in translation :)
We propose to share with you our European life and we also want you to share your culture with our children so that they stay in connection to their Chinese roots.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our kids go to school with you in the morning, riding scooters for 15 minutes and will wait for you to pick them up a little before 4pm. You are free in between. Once back home, they have a snack and do their homework. They also study Chinese with private teachers on video and we would like you to help them revise and practice their Chinese. After homework, you prepare your dinner with them and you are free afterwards.
No work on weekends and after dinner, except the occasional evening surveillance if we go out with friends without the kids.
During school holidays, we are often on family trips and you would be free but when we are working, you would be required to be home and spend time with our kids, going to parks, bringing them to sport camps, playing board games, etc. There would be extra pocket money for you in that case of course.
Free holidays for you would usually be two weeks at Christmas, one week in February, one week at Easter. During your holidays, you can of course travel or stay at home in London. There are hundreds of things to do in London and you can make friends easily if you want.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home Chinese, English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Both parents are executives

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Two boys (10 and 12)

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Chinese, Singaporean, Taiwanese

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 100 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a nice apartment on two floors and a roof terrace facing the park. Your bedroom has its own stairway, is 13.5 sqm (145 sqft) with two windows, good storage and a separate bathroom. You can keep your absolute privacy while in our home. Internet is fast and you have access to all our movie streaming services of course.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »