Family ID: 1582136

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Ben.

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 6 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
10
Profile added to the favorite list of 10 candidates in the last 3 weeks
108
Profile Visited by 108 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
85%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are looking for a nice au pair for the upcoming school year in September.

We are a French (and now also British) family with three children: a girl (16), a boy (14) and another girl (9). We usually speak French among ourselves, but are also fluent in English. Two children are currently learning Spanish and Portuguese.

We had a lovely nanny for 6 years who left us in February 2017 to start her own family. Since then, we have had four nice long-term au pairs (and some aupairs for the holidays too) - we like having an au pair who can be a big sister and a good example to our children.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our day starts early towards 7am (with all children living for school by 9am latest). Our youngest daughter finishes school between 3pm and 5pm depending on the days. Our son comes back home between 4pm and 6pm. Our eldest daughter is in boarding school and comes back home during the week-end.

We are looking for someone reliable, patient, caring and enthusiastic. Someone active and organised, and who likes to cook or is eager to learn. Someone with previous work experience, including of working with children (plus good references), who is relatively fluent in English and/or French (or possibly Spanish). Non-smoker. EU passport preferably.

We expect you to have around six hours of free time every day from 9:00am. The week days role will consist in: supervising and helping the children at breakfast time, light housekeeping for around an hour daily (some laundry/ironing, emptying the dishwasher, tyding-up etc), picking up our younger daughter from school, playing with her and helping her with homework, helping cook diner for the family and put the kitchen in order thereafter. We would also like you to babysit for us on average once a week.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Finance / Finance

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 9, 14, 16

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Canadian, Czech, Danish, Finnish, French, German, Irish, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish, Swedish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 440 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? N/A

Required Age 17-23

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We can offer a nice bedroom with an ensuite bathroom and a view on the garden, as well as generous pocket money. Please contact us if you are interested and serious about the opportunity. We are looking forward to welcoming you as part of our family!
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »