Family ID: 1584934

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: London / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Anna

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
43
Profile Visited by 43 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
20%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello Dear Au Pair, we are European, multilingual, friendly family with 3 beautiful children (although Au Pair help only for the 2 older children required). We are a hard-working, busy family and are looking for a loving and responsible au pair to help out with childcare and light housework.
With Dad and Mom fluent in 5 languages between them, our children David (almost 5) and Juliana (almost 3) can both speak English, German and Russian, and baby Jacob is still learning :) Since both of our older children attend school and nursery most of the days, we would like a German speaking Au Pair to help us with wraparound care and help improve children’s German.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would like the Au Pair to help getting children ready for school and nursery in the morning. Drop one and sometimes both children off at school and/or nursery. Pick up David when the school finishes just after 3pm and look after him until about 5:30/6pm. A couple of days a week the au pair will also look after Juliana for 2-3 hours. Occasionally, we would need the Au Pair to help out on the weekend or evenings and school holidays when David is not in school. Au Pair would help with loading / unloading of dishwasher, tiding up children toys and be responsible for the kid's laundry. No cleaning duties, as we have a regular cleaner and no cooking required for the family. However the au pair is expected to buy and cook her own food in the apartment kitchen.
For the right candidate we are happy to pay up to £800 a month in pocket money for 25-30 hours of work per week.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, German, Russian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Software developer / Self employed

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Boy David - 5, girl Juliana - 3. There is also baby Jacob, but Au Pair does not need to look after him

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 800 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, German, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, Swiss

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-60

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a large, period 5 bedroom house with garden and an adjacent studio apartment for the Au Pair. The apartment has its own kitchenette, bathroom, and separate entrance. There is a washer-dryer, microwave, kettle, utensils etc. Please check out profile images. Both the apartment and the house have been recently renovated to the highest standard with all the modern amenities.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »