Family ID: 1588881

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name vanessa

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 7 Hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
169
Profile Visited by 169 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
33%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a french family of four from London. My name is Vanessa and my husband is Nicolas - we have two kids : Ines (3.5y) and her brother Hector (10 months). They are great kids and we are looking for an Au Pair to help with our busy lives and become a big sister to them.
We speak mostly French at home but Ines goes to the local nursery in English so she is bilingual. We are comfortable speaking in English too.
We are looking for someone kind and patient with the kids, who is reliable and trust worthy and who is willing to become a member of the family. Ideally with a solid childcare experience and recommendations.
More ⇩

Job Description

Total contractual hours: 25-30 hrs per week and 1-2 babysittings in the evening. /
£120 per week
The timetable looks as follows:(pre covid !)
- 7am until 8:45am: We all get ready for work/nursery/school and have breakfast all together. The Au Pair will help giving breakfast, getting the children ready and taking them to their nursery/school (they have a different one)
Note that we will rarely solely ask the Au Pair to do all of that by herself.
- During day / Flexible based on the Au Pair schedule.
tidies up their bedrooms
- Between 3.30:00 and 6pm: The Au Pair picks up the eldest from school and bring her to her afternoon activities if any (in planning) or to the park /back home for afternoon snack. Then the Au Pair picks up the youngest from the nursery (6.30pm) and bring him back home.
- After nursery: The Au Pair cooks the kids dinner and plays with the kids until dinner and bath time.
-7/ 7:30pm: The parents come home and take over for bedtime.
Once a week, the Au Pair will put the children to bed and will babysit during the evening.
We also ask the Au Pair to babysit one evening during the weekend, which we plan well in advance.

The Au Pair will have her own spacious bedroom (double bed) with an ensuite bathroom with toilets.
We are looking for someone willing to share some family moments, who loves being around children and is keen to explore the great city of London. 
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Bank employee / Bank employee

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 year - boy
3 year - girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Swedish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 130 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 19-24

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

All our bedrooms are on the same floor. The Au Pair will have her own bedroom, with large closet, a desk and armchair and her own bathroom (bath sink and toilets) on the top floor. We also benefit from a little garden where the kids can play.
Wifi is of course available.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »