Family ID: 1628265

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

Need Caregiver for elderly for:
Walks and outings, Errands/Shopping, Light domestic work, Cooking meals, Washing & Dressing

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Daria

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Nov 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
80
Profile Visited by 80 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in Dalston that is nicely connected. There are buses 30 and 38 that take you to Piccadilly Circus and Oxford Circus and we live 4 mim walk away from Dalston Junction overground station.
There is an English language school in Angel tube station which is not far from us but most schools must be in Central London.
More ⇩

Job Description

As I am a single parent, I need a bit of help with everything (groceries sometimes, occasional posting of a parcel) but the main job, of course will be looking after my son and cooking for him if needed, taking him for walks and picking up or dropping off at nursery Mon-Tue-Wed. A part of the job will be taking Lev up to Edinburgh and bringing him back (either plane or train) once a month. One leg of the journey takes most of the day, so I'd need an au pair to be available on the days of the journey two full days a month. The dates of those trips are available well in advance, so everyone can plan their time.
Apart from that generally it'd be mornings and evenings and maybe a bit more hours on Thursdays and Fridays, sometimes weekends I need to pop out too. So ultimately looking for someone flexible.
I am easy going and love a chat over a dinner but also love some down time and silence. I am not a party person at all and prefer to spend my free time reading, studying, doing yoga or seeing friends or my boyfriend. Looking for a person of a similar vibe, someone tidy, lively and energetic. Lev is very boisterous and has a lot of energy, so someone who's up for a some running around, playing football etc would be great.
We have a cleaner coming once a week but keeping the playroom and the kitchen tidy in between would be good.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Russian

Languages spoken at home English, Russian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Fashion designer

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 1 boy 2,5 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Nov 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Live in Help

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Walks and outings, Errands/Shopping, Light domestic work, Cooking meals, Washing & Dressing

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Russian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 120 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The accommodation is a two floor Victorian type apartment that was refurbished just before we moved in. The bathroom, kitchen and playroom/au pair room is downstairs and has it's own exit/entrance. Level 2 of the flat has my bedroom and a study where I work. I have my own entrance to the flat there, so no one will be disturbing each other. The kitchen leads to a big lovely garden where it's lovely to exercise or have a cup of coffee if the weather is nice. At the moment we are trying to grow some lettuce, courgettes and butternut squash there).
There is a sofa-bed in the room where au pair will be leaving and it is quite spacious.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »