Family ID: 1632015

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Anne

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2020 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 4 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
45
Profile Visited by 45 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
73%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a small, international household with one mother and one child in the South of London. We’re looking for someone who can support and enjoys being part of a family

We are relatively new to London and love to explore the city: long walks, parks, museums, bakeries, markets, historical sights; going to the swimming pool, arrange play dates, cook and invite people over.
More ⇩

Job Description

We’re a fairly calm and routine oriented bunch: my daughter’s school is in walking distance (15-20 minutes across a park), I or the au pair can bring her there/pick her up in the afternoons (generally 8:30am and 3:30pm, except Wednesday when school ends at 1pm). My daughter may join after school clubs, play groups etc., join or organise a play date for which I need help to coordinate bring & pick up, oversee her and her friend(s).
We play, read books in the evening and have dinner around 7-7:30pm which I generally prepare.



Main tasks:
-bring/pick up from school and other activities in the neighborhood, also potentially on weekend mornings
-oversee any homework or play date, do an activity until I finish work between 5-6pm; be at home in the evening once or twice a week if I go out for sports after putting my daughter to bed
-house chores: cleaning the kitchen, dining room, bathroom; put clothes to wash, vacuum cleaning once a week; deeper cleaning or ironing can be done by someone else
-organize video calls with her father who is abroad


We currently have a lady living with us and she has been with us for a long time, so although we did not have an au pair we have a similar setup in place today
My daughter is 5 years old and very social, she understands that a person who helps us in not directly family but she will certainly try and bond, and just want to see or engage with the au pair also outside of specific tasks - if you are uncomfortable with these blurry lines from a child’s perspective, then it’s probably not a good fit with us
We eat a lot of veggies and can always prepare some but are not vegetarian, we’re in general trying to eat healthy and light on school evenings at least!
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, French, German, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 5 year old girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Oct 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 35-65

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We rent a semi-detached house in South London, where the au pair would have a small room on the second floor which has a lot of sunlight in the afternoon and share a bathroom with my daughter on the floor above. We have a small patio in the back, and are at walking distance of small shops, bus and underground stations.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »