Family ID: 1653552

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Ms.

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2020 - Nov 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 23 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
178
Profile Visited by 178 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
71%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Aupair, thanks for taking the time to read our letter. We are a family of 4. I have 2 daughters and a son, my son is in boarding school full-time so he is only home during holidays and 2 weekends a term. I work full-time running my own fashion business, so I am a busy Mum!

Our lovely Aupair who was with us for over 2 years is going on to her next adventure in her Childcare career. She will be leaving in one month to take on a full time job in a Nursery. So we are now looking for a new aupair to take her place. Start date beg of November.

We live in Central London (White City) in a 5 bedroom house. You will have your own room and your own bathroom, wifi. We also have a small dog and a cat to feed and the dog to walk sometimes.

We need someone to help my daughters get ready in the mornings, get their schoolbag ready, and make their breakfast. We leave the house at 7:20 am even morning. I take them to their school bus.

You will have free day to do hobbies or language classes until about 4 pm when you pick them up from the school bus at 5 pm (a few stops away on the bus)

Tasks included organising the children's bedrooms, do some laundry and prepare dinner meals. In the afternoons when they come home, making sure they have done their homework and showered after dinner. Candidate must be willing to be flexible with their time when the children are ill or of course if there's a lockdown to oversee the children's on-line schooling. They are all very independent so its a case of just keeping on top of their schoolwork to make sure its been done and uploaded on the school website.

Babysitting 1 night a week, but probably not so much with new restrictions! Weekends are off but sometimes need some help for a few hours on a Saturday mornings so I can run errands/ shopping.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Fashion designer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Girl 11
Girl 8
Boy 13 (In full time boarding school - home in holidays)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2020

Latest Starting Date Nov 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, British, Czech, Finnish, French, German, Icelandic, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level Secondary school

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 100 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The house is located in White City/ Sheperds bush. Walking distance to Westfields and the markets of Portobello Road on the other side. We live right next to a huge woodland park called Wormwood scrubs, our dog loves long walks there and playing with his ball. Nearest tube is White City on the ( Central Line ) and also Woodlane (Hammersmith and City line) Own room on top floor with wifi and own bathroom.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »