Family ID: 1671608

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Nadia

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2021 - Jul 2022

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 20 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
21
Profile added to the favorite list of 21 candidates in the last 3 weeks
150
Profile Visited by 150 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
5%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear madam,

It is such a pleasure of mine to hopefully welcome you to be part of our family. Our daughter Ava is 10 years old and is a funny outgoing little girl who loves cats, dogs and video games!

We have had Au pairs before and they have become part of our family and family friends for life.

We would welcome you to our home and happy to provide some language course in English if needed. I love learning languages and am learning German, Greek, Italian and French.

We really look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you to London!
More ⇩

Job Description

We need someone to be a friend and support to our daughter Ava and help her with her communication and personal skills. She has Aspergers so someone understanding, patient, kind and gentle. In the future we would like to have a second child so maybe there is possibility of long term placement if this works for you.

In advance I’ll answer your questions.

We have one child aged 10 girl. She is very lovely but a bit messy and untidy! She also has Aspergers but is normal at home but socially with other children is a bit awkward. So would need to be someone who is happy with special needs and who would enjoy spending time with 10 year old girl who is nearly teenager. Our ideal candidate is someone who would like to work with children in the future as a psychologist, speech and language therapist, or nanny or teacher.

We live in a beautiful 6 bedroom house near playground, park and station in Surrey quays/Canada water. We are close to Greenwich London Bridge and Canary Wharf.

We would love to have someone long term who is happy to help with house work and caring for our pedigree cats.

Ideally a mother’s help/housekeeper/au pair.

We are trying with ivf right now to get pregnant - we should know the pregnancy news by mid November - if we are we will have the baby by August 2022.

Ideally someone with experience and happy to help with younger children too as a result as we would prefer someone longer term for continuing sake. However mostly mum and dad will be looking after baby but will need extra help with Ava (10 years old) school drop off or pick ups after August 2022 so driving licence would be bonus.

We have a beautiful double spare room for the au pair. With plenty of storage space and large double bed.

We are happy to pay a decent wage for the au pair especially if she has any of the below attributes:

- experience with SEN / willingness to make special effort with Ava / help with homework is a bonus so good English skills is a bonus as well as any language skills especially Italian, Greek, French, Spanish or Russian/Chinese
- experience or happy to help with cleaning / house keeping
- experience or happy to help with cats
- experience with younger children or own children/babies from before / experience babysitting children
- driving licence

Minimum pocket money £100+ per week with time off for studies / leisure and travel money and salary increasing for the attributes listed above and ability to travel and we are happy to support the right candidate with their long term dreams.

Nadia
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, French, German, Greek, Italian

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Real estate agent / Bank employee

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Female 10 years old and baby to come in summer 2022

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 500 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2021

Latest Starting Date Jul 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Bulgarian, Cypriots, Czech, French, German, Greek, Italian, Lithuanian, Maltese, Polish, Romanian, Slovak, Slovenian, Swedish, Swiss, Brazilian, British, Chinese, Mauritian, Mexican, Puerto Rican, Seychellois, Spanish, Sri Lankan, Vietnamese

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-65

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Own bedroom, unlimited WiFi and shared bathroom.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »