Family ID: 1672787

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Kat

State Surrey

Postal code Click here to View

Telephone Number Click here to View

Secondary Telephone Number Click here to View

Job Start: Jul 2023 - Sep 2023

Time of stay: 8-24 Months

Last action: 13 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
55
Profile Visited by 55 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
80%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a family of five: twin girls (3) and our baby girl (1). We need help with drop off and pick up from nursery and fun in the evenings and bedtime for the three of them to support working mum and dad :) Approximately 20 hours per week.

Mum works 3/4 days a week (days vary as I am a doctor) and dad works 4 days (Mon-Thursday).

We live in South West London, a 20 minute train from the centre (and close to Wimbledon for the tennis!). There is a university 10 minutes from our house and tonnes of language schools. There are also lots of sights nearby (Hampton Court Palace, Richmond Park) and the Surrey Hills (if you know the film the Holiday - that’s where the cottage is) are a short drive away for some authentic English countryside! We are half an hour from both Gatwick and Heathrow airports.
More ⇩

Job Description

- Some experience with toddlers
- at least intermediate spoken English
- must have a drivers licence (the nurseries are not walking distance so needed for drop off)
- willingness to help pitch in with light housework (e.g cooking, cleaning dishes, vacuuming baby area, washing clothes, food shopping) alongside us
- working alongside us
- occasional babysitting for additional rate
- potential to travel within the UK/ EU with family
- non smoker
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Lawyer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender FeMale 6 months x2

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 8-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, British, Canadian, Icelandic, Irish, New Zealander

Language Skills Good

Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 21-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

2x twin 3 yr old girls & 1 yr old girl. working mum and dad.

We love active and outdoor pursuits - our twins love swimming, gymnastics, soft play, cycling and skiing (we have just taken them on their first trip and they loved it!)

We also love to travel, and like to go abroad 2-3 times a year, as well as trips to wales, Cornwall and the countryside when we can.

Accommodation

Private bedroom with a double bed and private bathroom and shower. High speed WiFi. Shared kitchen and living space.

We live on a quiet road, 15 minutes walk to town and the station. We have a garden
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »