Family ID: 1673430

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Dongye

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Mar 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
13
Profile added to the favorite list of 13 candidates in the last 3 weeks
146
Profile Visited by 146 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live near Kensington Olympia at the moment, there are a few bus stops just opposite or around the corner with easy access to Imperial, UCL, LBS, etc. Holland Park is within 10 mins walking distance and so does Kensington Olympia station. Kensington High Street station/Hammersmith station are about 15 mins walk away.

We welcome you to stay with us in one of the bedrooms, but also want to be transparent that we might move over the summer 2021, either to our newly bought house in Wimbledon, or somewhere else - depending on the kid's school.
More ⇩

Job Description

With the Covid - really we don't know or can promise what is coming.

Assuming without Covid, what we expect is to have you drop off one of the kids to school in the morning (we will take care of the other one if they two are on the different directions, the younger one is not in nursery or school yet). Then pick up in the afternoon, about 3pm to 4pm.
after that - a bit of baby sitting for 2-3 hours until we come off work (in non-Covid times, back from office, nowadays - come off from conference calls). The elder one is quite independent to do her homework, just need a bit of monitoring. The younger one - we don't know what to expect, but maybe just watch him to play a bit.

as for cooking - it would be a big plus if you are good at it, a plus if you are willing to pick it up, but not the end of the world if you are really struggling with it.

as for language, we prefer you to be native in one of the European languages, like Spanish, French, or German.

if you are good at tennis/piano, etc. that could be a big plus as well. we don't expect you to teach them, but some help would be good enough.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Chinese

Languages spoken at home Chinese, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Bank employee / Management

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 6 year old girl and 2 year old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Mar 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

possible - there are 2.5 bathrooms in the house (one en-suite in the master bedroom, one shared, and one toilet next to the possible bedroom for you). we just need to see how we arrange it.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »