Family ID: 1678310

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Georgia

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2021 - Apr 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 11 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
29
Profile added to the favorite list of 29 candidates in the last 3 weeks
262
Profile Visited by 262 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in a two-bedroom apartment located at Camberwell Green, a green and buzzy area in zone 2 with easy access to the city centre. There are multiple bus lines going anywhere in London. Denmark Hill train station is only a ten minute walk. and Oval tube station (northern line) is a 15min walk. There are several coffee shops, restaurants, pubs and parks in walking distance or in a short bus ride; moreover there are many language schools close to the area, for example:

1. The LVC London School of English situated in Elephant and Castle (148 Old Kent Rd, London SE1 5TY) only 10min on the bus or a 30 min walk


2. The EF International Language Campus situated in Waterloo (74 Roupell St, Bishop's, London SE1 8SS) a 20 minute bus ride

3. Simon & Simon International: Business Language and Cultural Training in Southwark (81 Southwark St, London SE1 0HX) that is 20 min on the bus
More ⇩

Job Description

We are both professionals in management roles working in tech and healthcare companies. We would like an enthusiastic and passionate au pair to look after Maria-Artemis when we work. We would like an au pair who is able to spend around 9-10 hours per day (four weekdays) with the baby and and a couple of hours per week to wash/iron baby clothes. The total will be 40-45 hours per week.
The au pair is expected to be fully in charge of the baby - from around 8am in the morning until we finish working (around 6pm). Both of us may work at home some days per week depending on the pandemic circumstances.

The au pair will have to dress, prepare the meals and feed Maria-Artemis, clean her, take her for walks in parks or the playground surrounding our area (there are lots !!!) and also play with her (we have fantastic toys !). Light housework mainly relevant to the baby is also expected (e.g. tidy up her toys, make her bed, clean her food chair, table, dishes etc, do baby food shopping, wash and iron baby clothes).

The aupair of course can take breaks while Maria-Artemis is napping or playing by herself quietly. Also, she could go for a coffee or a meal and take the baby.

We would love the aupair to be able to baby sit Maria-Artemis some evenings if we need and these will be paid extra. The aupair also may take some holidays (two weeks in six months), we would just ask her to plan this and notify us in advance.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Greek

Languages spoken at home English, Greek, Italian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Management / Management

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 year and 2 months old baby girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2021

Latest Starting Date Apr 2021

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities British, Canadian, Colombian, Cypriots, English, French, Greek, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 500 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 21-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a two-bedroom flat 100sqm with an open space kitchen and living room, a small office area and two bedrooms. A big ensuite where Maria-Artemis and us will be staying and a double bed size in the second bedroom for the aupair. We also have a large balcony facing the nice Camberwell Green.

The aupair will have the family bathroom for her own use. However, if she doesn't mind, we would like to use it as well for Maria-Artemis evening bath as the ensuite only has a shower. Also, it would be great if the au pair wouldn't mind for any guests to use the bathroom that may occasionally visit us (although unlikely given the ongoing pandemic).

Internet Wi-Fi of course is provided. The aupair can also use the office area to study in evening and weekends - we only use this office area when we work during the week :)
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »