Family ID: 1704552

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Rocio

State Londonderry

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
25
Profile added to the favorite list of 25 candidates in the last 3 weeks
125
Profile Visited by 125 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
42%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au pair,

Welcome to our family! We hope you feel like at home with us and make our family of 3 part of yours! We are looking forward to meeting you and Lua can't wait to play with you!
More ⇩

Job Description

As our Au Pair, our priority is for you to look after Lua, to make her happy (you'll soon realise that's really easy), to play with her... So your tasks are as described above.
On the other hand, we are a small family and are usually busy during the week, so it might be helpful for everyone if you help us with some light household (such as some laundries during the week, if I see it's accumulating the the weekend won't be enough to wash everything), and if you can help us a bit when we clean the house (it isn't big, so the more hands on it, the quicker and easier for everyone). This wasn't part of the initial plan, but Celia, our first au pair, voluntarily started helping and it actually helps everyone.

Pocket money: tbd, £500-600.We won't request many baby sittings of you but there are days that, due to work, I have to work from home in the evenings and, if Rodrigo doesn't come on time, you might need to stay with Lua for longer (i will let you know about them in advance).
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home English, Portuguese, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager / Teacher

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 year old girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Italian, Spanish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 550 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 23-31

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a two-bedroom garden flat in Zone 2 in London, very close to many amenities and 20 minutes away from London's city centre. Living with us, you will have your own bedroom although some of Lua's clothes are in there, but we'll always ask you for permission to go in there. There is only one bathroom to share among everyone.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »