Family ID: 1711742

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Elizabeth

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2021 - Feb 2021

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
14
Profile added to the favorite list of 14 candidates in the last 3 weeks
137
Profile Visited by 137 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
25%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in a two-bedroom apartment located at Beckton, East London, a green and buzzy area which is situated 10 minutes walk to the retail park. There are multiple bus lines going anywhere in London. Gallions Reach station is on our doorstep which is a short distance to well known areas such as Canary Wharf, Westfield Stratford and lots more. There are several coffee shops, restaurants, pubs and parks in walking distance or in a short bus ride; moreover there is a language schools close across the road:

1. The University of East London (University Way, Royal Docks, London E16 2RD) literally across the road.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are both professionals working in IT. We would like an enthusiastic and passionate au pair to look after Maria-Artemis when we work. We would like an au pair who is able to spend around 9-10 hours per day (five weekdays) with the baby and and a couple of hours per week to wash/iron baby clothes. The total will be 40-45 hours per week. I often work on Saturdays aswell but due to the lockdown, I am not able to. But once I will be able to, the aupair may be required to work (four weekdays and Saturdays).

The au pair is expected to be fully in charge of the baby - from around 8am in the morning until we finish working (around 6pm). Both of us may work at home some days per week depending on the pandemic circumstances.

The au pair will have to shower, dress, prepare the meals and feed Amelia, clean her, take her for walks in parks or the playground surrounding our area and also play with her (we have fantastic toys !). Light housework mainly relevant to the baby is also expected (e.g. tidy up her toys, make her bed, clean her food chair, table, dishes etc, do baby food shopping, wash and iron baby clothes). From time to time, i might ask if you could help with light housework kin the house.

The aupair of course can take breaks while Amelia is napping or playing by herself quietly. Also, she could go for a coffee or a meal and take the baby.

Expenses for monthly bus tickets will be covered in addition to the monthly salary.

We would love the aupair to be able to baby sit Amelia some evenings if we need and these will be paid
at £5 per hour extra. The aupair also may take some holidays (two weeks in six months), we would just ask her to plan this and notify us in advance.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home Afrikaans

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Project manager / Consultant

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender female - 1

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Feb 2021

Latest Starting Date Feb 2021

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a two-bedroom flat 100sqm with an kitchen and living room, and two bedrooms, one where Amelia and us will be staying and the second bedroom for the aupair. We also have a medium sized patio.

We have two bathroom, one family one and a shower. The aupair will have the shower for her own use. However, if she doesn't mind, I would like to use it as well for when i need to was my hair, which is probably once or twice a week. Also, it would be great if the au pair wouldn't mind for any guests to use the bathroom that may occasionally visit us (although unlikely given the ongoing pandemic).

Internet Wi-Fi of course is provided.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »