Family ID: 1763780

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Emma

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
18
Profile added to the favorite list of 18 candidates in the last 3 weeks
200
Profile Visited by 200 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
22%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Thanks for stopping by our profile, we're delighted to meet you :)

Our family home is based in Tooting, South West London.

Tooting is a vibrant, multicultural hub situated south of the river Thames and a quick tube ride away from central London. It has a fantastic foodie reputation and is home to some of the best Indian food in London, as well the famous Broadway market and plenty of great bars, pubs and shops. We're also fortunate to have lots of green space nearby with the beautiful Tooting Common only a short walk away.

We're situated about 20 minutes on the train to the city centre and have great transport links around town (tube, bus etc.) Our nearest train station is only a 7 minute walk away and has regular fast trains into London Victoria.

There are various language schools nearby should this be something you want to consider!

We're looking for someone to start with us in August / September to get settled into the family routine before Emma returns to work in October.
More ⇩

Job Description

We require help with our (to be!) 11 month old baby girl. Jobs expected will include:

- Childcare for Rose 3.5-4.5 days per week whilst we work, including but not limited to: meals (breakfast, lunch, dinner), naps, play time, baby groups, bathtime & bedtime etc.
- Light housework where appropriate, including meal prep, cleaning and tidying kitchen, hoovering, wiping down surfaces, keeping Rose’s room tidy and her laundry etc.
- Keeping private room and bathroom clean and tidy
- Personal laundry
- Babysitting on odd evenings (to be agreed in advance)
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Advertising / Marketing

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 11 months female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 350 GBP

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have a spacious private top floor double bedroom entirely to yourself, with accompanying private en-suite shower room. Should you ever want a bath the family bathroom is also at your disposal.

The room includes your own television and will be equipped with clothes storage and your own coffee machine.

WiFi is available throughout the house.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »