Family ID: 1796500

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Victoria

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 18 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
43
Profile Visited by 43 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a laidback Australian/British family (mother born in Australia, but has lived in the UK for 15 years, father British). We live 2.5 miles from the centre of London (10 minutes on the train or 20 minutes on a bike ride), there are lots of buses, and a train station 5-10 minutes walk from the house. There are lots of English schools where you can go to classes, and if there is lockdown the classes are provided online. There are also restaurants, bars, gyms and swimming pools (not to mention a lot of parks) and lots of young people in the area.

We have three children who are very well-behaved. They will be 8, 5 and 4 by early September. We would love to welcome another au pair into our home to help us to look after them and to teach us about your culture.

We would like an au pair who has some experience caring for children, perhaps as a monitor at a camp or caring for brothers and sisters. You would be very welcome to join in our family activities, meals etc if you would like to, but if you want time on your own or to spend with friends, of course that’s ok too. We are so close to the centre of London, it would be a shame not to get to know one of the best cities in the world.

We live in an area where there are quite a lot of au pairs. Our current au pair is Spanish and she has made lots of friends locally: German, Brazilian, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish ...

There are new visa requirements for the UK. If you are from the EU, please only get in touch if you have pre-settled status or you are eligible to apply for it.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would like our au pair to help with picking up the children from school, and dropping them off. We have a cleaner, so we don’t expect our au pair to do cleaning. We would like the au pair to help get them ready for school/pack their bags. I would also expect the au pair to be helpful in the house like any family member (helping with the dishwasher, helping to keep things tidy).

My daughters’ school is a 5-10 minute bus or bike ride away. In the morning, we would like our au pair to drop the girls at school/kindergarten between 9am and 9.30am and to collect them in the afternoon (around 3.30pm) and look after them, including giving them dinner, until 6.30pm. My son will be driven to and from school (not by the au pair).

During the school holidays, we would like our au pair to look after the children during the day. We will agree a payment for this additional babysitting.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Consultant / Consultant

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Boy, 8
Girl, 5
Girl, 4

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 135 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Andorran, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Canadian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, French, German, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Macedonian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Romanian, Russian, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Your room would be on the top floor of the house, at the back (so nice and quiet). We had it redecorated last year and so it is freshly painted, it has a new bed, chest of drawers and comfortable chair as well as a wardrobe. There is a WC and a shower on this floor too, which is shared.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »