Family ID: 1817091

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Cullum

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 6 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
116
Profile Visited by 116 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
92%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Please note that to be employed in the UK as an aupair you need to either have the Youth Mobility visa (only certain countries can apply), or Pre Settled status (EU countries)
https://www.gov.uk/au-pairs-employment-law/au-pairs

We are family of 4- Cullum (English), Amanda (Australian), Eloise who is 10 and lovely, kind and an avid reader and Atticus who is 4 who is equal measure delightful and diabolical!!! I like to think we are a fun family, there is plenty of laughs and kitchen dancing. We have behavioural expectations of our children but we are not overly strict with discipline. We talk openly with our children and we do not talk down to them. We have had an aupair before so understand that it can be daunting, but we are very welcoming, and can even give our last aupair as a reference.

We live in a house in Highbury in Islington in London. Islington is a great and very desirable area- attracts both families and young professionals. We live 30 secs from a beautiful park called Highbury Fields and in summer will often have a picnic dinners here. In this park is a gym with swimming pool and tennis courts. We are a 7 min walk from Upper Street which is a shopping district with many independent shops, bars, cafes, restaurants, theatre and cinema. On Friday and Saturday nights Upper Street is a destination for people to go out i.e. many people who are not from the area will travel to go out here. There are also many other parks close by.

Islington is located 4 stops on the tube to Oxford Circus, 20mins to some of the best tourist destinations, and is only a 15 min bus ride to Shoreditch which is a vibrant area for start-up businesses (known as Silicon Roundabout) and artists. It's a great place to go out in on Saturday nights- restaurants, bars, clubs, live music etc.

We really are looking for someone who will enjoy our kids- laugh and be playful with them- a sense of humour is definitely required!
More ⇩

Job Description

To help manage our working/ family lives we are looking for an aupair that can drop off at school, and pick up. Eloise and Atticus are busy with activities throughout the week- Drama, Creative Writing, Swimming, Gymnastics, Piano and football etc and we will need the aupair to help get them to the various classes.

You will be expected to do the children's washing and manage breakfast with the children, each day. We are looking for someone to cook the evening meal for the children although this can be fairly basic and we can help with meal planning, but only Mon-Thursday as each Friday one of us works from home and will pick Eloise and Atticus up from school. Friday night is family night where by we have an early dinner together as a family and laugh and relax.
Additionally you will be expected to do the children's laundry and tidy up after the children (toys away with the help of the children, clear and wipe down the tables, pack and unpack the dishwasher.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director company / Director

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4.5, 10

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 80 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Belgian, Bosnian, Bulgarian, Canadian, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Scottish, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Turkish, Welsh, Yugoslavian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own bedroom that is a good sized double bedroom. It will have built in cupboards/wardrobe and it has two windows overlooking the rear of the house (our small garden). There is a family bathroom on the same floor where you will have your own cupboard. on the same floor is the sitting room but no other bedrooms - the family bedrooms will be on the floor above.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »