Family ID: 1857196

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: London / Suburb | More ⇩

Name david

State Londonderry

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
55
Profile Visited by 55 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are only looking for Au pairs that are already in UK or can legally come to uk. I am a classical musician ( cellist ), and now alone with my beautiful and sensitive 7 year old daughter Leila, My wife Corinne passed away 6 weeks ago after battling courageously for 12 month an aggressive form of cancer.
We are looking fo someone who speaks French ( as we do at home ) can drive ( to do drop off and pick for Leila s school 25min away from our home ) and ideally is Montessori trained or understands and follows the principle of its philosophy
More ⇩

Job Description

We currently live in the loveliest area in south London ( Dulwich ) very close to three incredible parks ( Sunray Gardens 1 min walk, Dulwich Park 13min and Brockwel park 10min). Dulwich village is a few minutes walk, and east duwlcih with all its shops, cafes and restaurants in 10-15 min walk.

we live in a large 2 bedroom, one bathroom garden flat, your room ( which is the largest and loveliest ) would have direct access to the garden.
We are intending to move into a larger house in the near future ( it is being renovated and should take about 6 month to finish hopefully )
we eat manny vegetarian organic produce, but do eat chicken, eggs and fishLeila currently has school from 9-13h00 Monday to Friday
we wake up at 7h00, get ready, have breakfast of first fresh fruits then perhaps home made smoothy, porridge, chia seeds puddings, fried eggs it really depends etc...
I drive her to school leaving home at 8h20 so we are there a little earlier then 9h00 ( Leila reacts badly at arriving late to things....it makes her all a bit insecure )
I then pick her up, sometimes we stay at the school and play in the big garden with her friends of the school if the weather is good
or I take her to violin lesson which is on the way back to the house, or we go swimming, or playdate or something else.
I start making super around 18h30 so we can eat at 19h00, then around 19h30 we start getting ready to go to bed, 20h00 i alway read a book or 2-3 chapters of a book to wind down before switching off the lights.
we will have pizza night once a week and I try and take her for a treat at Gails or blue brick s cafe one a week too
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Belgian

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Musician

People living in the house me and daughter

Children's/people's age and gender 7 year old girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities French

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

At the moment , your room in our garden flat would be not only the biggest but the loveliest room, overlooking the garden.
The nearest train station is North Dulwich and gets you into London bridge in 20 min.
Herne Hill is 10 min walk from us and takes you into central London very quickly too.
There is a gym , swimming pool and other facilities 2 min walk from us
modifyLeila loves riding her bike, roller skating, going to playgrounds, going to ballet, going swimming, she goes to violin lesson also and we try and go to the park as often as is possible
she has two watching days ( where she can watch 30 min of a child movie like Peter rabbit, brambly hedge, Totoro etc ..) we avoid all screens the rest of the time.I am a freelance musician, I teach, perform, record for films, conduct....so my weeks schedule change often, I do have to go traveling often and the one regular thing is that I go to belgium to teach once a week ( for at least 24 hours ) so I would need someone to get Leila ready, give her breakfast, take her to school , pick her up and be with her for at least one night every week.
This may increase if I have concerts abroad. sometimes I may need to go for a whole week at a time.

The summer holidays consists of me traveling a lot from one festival to another ( Finland, belgium, Italy, France, Germany, holland ) and I would like Leila to also come but she needs a big sister to look after her during I rehearse and perform concerts.
I would appreciate some light house work but we have a cleaner that comes once every two weeks for a 5 hours to do big deep cleaning.

I would appreciate some help with Leila school work and other activities
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »