Family ID: 1860985

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: London / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Ranulf

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
10
Profile added to the favorite list of 10 candidates in the last 3 weeks
52
Profile Visited by 52 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

My name is Ranulf (38) and my wife Victoria (39) and I are hoping to find a lovely au pair to come and be a part of our family in London. We have two very funny and friendly little boys of 7 and 5 years of age (Jack and George) and we're really hoping to find a special au pair to replace our current au pair and give us a helping hand as we juggle work and bringing up the boys. We are both lawyers working in London (although we have been working at home mostly recently because of Covid) and so are pretty busy during the week. We're a very happy and chilled out family- we like to be fairly strict with the boys in terms of manners and routines but are also liberal in outlook and love to take them out on weekends to the beach, the forest or even to the city to explore the many museums and sights.

We have had three au pairs now and have loved being a host family. Our current au pair is only ending her time with us because her English has now improved so much (one of her reasons for coming here from Spain) and she would now like to find a permanent job in London. We can put you in touch with her if you would like to chat.

If you are from the EU, i think you will need to have applied for settled status before the end of June otherwise I think it is not legal for you to au pair in the UK - we hate Brexit by the way!
More ⇩

Job Description

Monday - Thursday (Victoria usually has Fridays off)- We would like our au pair to give the boys breakfast each morning, get them ready for school, take them to school and collect them (5 minute walk) and also cook them dinner (around 5pm)- we're not expecting Michelin Star cooking but it would be great if you at least know the basics of cooking. You will need to bathe the boys and sometimes put them to bed (if we're both working late) but often one of us will be home to help out with that. We have a weekly cleaner but some help with light housework would also be expected (washing up, stacking the dishwasher, occasional hoovering etc. ). It would be great to also have the option of babysitting once or twice a week.

In terms of duration, we would need an au pair for a minimum of 9 months to minimise disruption for the boys, but hopefully for a year or longer.

You would have the advantage of being treated with respect, being made to feel completely at home and made to feel part of our very warm family. We're not over-bearing though so you can have the space to do your own thing and we'd actually prefer someone outgoing and sociable as we feel that's the best way to enjoy this great city. Our timetable should mean that you have plenty of time to take English lessons and enjoy a brilliant social life.

We really look forward to meeting you!
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Lawyer / Lawyer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Male 7
Male 5

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 520 GBP

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? maybe

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a lovely 3 bedroom house with 2 reception rooms, well-equipped kitchen and 2 bathrooms. Your room is at the top of the house on its own floor and so it is nice and private. It has a double bed, lovely large windows with views of the North Downs, lots of storage, a TV (with Amazon/ netflix etc), a desk so that you can study, and your own private bathroom with shower. One of the best things about the house is that we have access to a huge shared meadow/ secret garden which we share between around 20 neighbours - there are currently plums and blackberries growing wild! It's a completely safe space for the kids and the boys love spending time out there - it has also been a great place to do workouts during lockdown!

Crystal Palace/ South Norwood. It's a great place which is only 12 minutes by train into Central London (London Bridge) from our nearest station. There are loads of great parks on our door step, and we are only a ten minute walk to some really lovely independent shops, bars and restaurants. There is also a great new cinema. The area has a lovely friendly community feel to it and is extremely safe. Also, because we are based in South London, Brighton and other lovely beach resorts are easy to reach, and Gatwick airport is just 30-minutes by train in case you would like to visit home or would like your family to come over!
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »