Family ID: 1865514

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: LONDON / Big City | More ⇩

Name Beibei

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
51
Profile Visited by 51 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
43%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are looking for a mandarin-speaking au pair to become part of our household. Our child will be attending nursery 3/4 days a week but would like help with drop-off/pick-up and general support when we are also at home. We are a family of mixed cultures - I am of Chinese background but grew up in Cambridge, and my husband is from Northern Ireland. I would like my child to speak mandarin and understand his roots.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would require 1-2 days / week of formal childcare (we both work from home) and also the option of helping looking after Hector if he can’t attend nursery for whatever reason. We would like to speak an au pair to speak mandarin to my child so he has a chance of being bilingual (mother is also fluent in mandarin). We enjoy cooking/eating together as a family; I think it would be nice if we could share this responsibility.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home Chinese, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Finance manager

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 1 year old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Taiwanese

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Au pair will have their own large double bedroom and private bathroom
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »