Family ID: 1896095

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Richard

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
67
Profile Visited by 67 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
8%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Aupair,
We are looking for a young and enthusiastic person to help us to look after our two children. I am English and my wife is Spanish, the children are bilingual, and they both go to primary school. We tend to look for Spanish speaking aupairs because they can help to improve our children’s Spanish as English is the dominant language at home. However we are happy to welcome any other nationality, with or without Spanish knowledge.
** PLEASE NOTE IT'S VERY IMPORTANT YOU HAVE PRE SETTLE STATUS OR A VISA TO BECOME AN AUPAIR IN THE U.K., AND THAT INCLUDES EU NATIONALS FOLLOWING BREXIT **
More ⇩

Job Description

Our aupair main task is to look after the boys while we are at work. Our current aupair makes them breakfast, helps them to get ready and takes them to school which starts at 8.30. She then picks them up at around 3.30 and looks after them until we get home at 6pm. She also takes care of children related chores such as their clothes and their bedroom. We don’t expect our au pairs to clean or to cook, but we appreciate they collaborate with domestic chores as they would do in their own home. In total is about 25 hours a week (Monday to Friday) plus the occasional babysitting. We fully understand what being an aupair involves and we respect our aupairs free time and privacy.
We are happy to provide more specific information about chores, hours and pay once we start talking.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Journalist / Director company

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Spanish, Argentinean, Colombian, French, German, Italian, Mexican

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a modern three bedroom apartment in a quiet street in central London (Zone 1). There is a concierge in the building and a very well equipped residents gym. Our aupair has a double room with a balcony, and shares the bathroom with the boys.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »