Family ID: 1940805

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Lucy

State Greater London

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Feb 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 25 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
17
Profile Visited by 17 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

YOU MUST BE CURRENTLY LIVING IN THE UK AND HAVE "PRE-SETTLED" STATUS

We're looking for a lovely lady to come join our tribe on 22nd September 2022 as our current au pair will be leaving us for her new adventures!

We're a warm loving family of 3 (single mum and 2 daughters aged 4 & 6yrs) living in Kensal Green in Central London. We are looking for our 4th member to join our gang

We love art, music, going to the park, dancing, food from all around the world and happy, peaceful environments. Host mum is an psychotherapist specialising in the study of happiness. My daughters are best friends. They love scooting, dancing, drawing and family and friends.
More ⇩

Job Description

28 hours a week + 2 nights babysitting.
7.30am-9am // Free time // 3:00pm-6:30pm (and 3.00pm – 8.00pm on Tuesdays) // Free weekends.

Roles include:
⁃ Getting girls up / ready for school / preparing breakfast
- Walking to school and back
⁃ Children’s laundry
⁃ Tidy children’s toys & keeping their bedroom, kitchen and play area today
⁃ Collecting the children from school
⁃ Take children to park and after-school clubs
⁃ 20 mins homework for each child
- Plan activities to do at home (eg drawing, baking, playing with toys, dancing)
⁃ Preparing an evening meal for the children & Mum

£135 p/w
Family has a cleaner.
AU PAIR MUST HAVE Valid Visa (Pre settled/settled ect)
Au pair must be cat friendly
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Psychologist

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Me - Female - 45
Daughter aged 3
Daughter aged 6

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 150 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Feb 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills Good

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Accommodation

We live:
6 min walk to Kensal Green Station
6 min walk to Kensal Rise Station
4 min walk to girls school / nursery (at same location)
2 min walk to local shops, cafés, gym and restaurants
16 min walk to Portobello Road & Goldbourne Road in Notting Hill
15 min bus ride to Westfield Shopping Mall

Au pair will have own double bedroom with own bathroom on the top floor of the house, access to Netflix on their own bedroom in newly renovated large house.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »