Family ID: 1944181

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name SarahJane

State Londonderry

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Feb 2022

Time of stay: 13-24 Months

Last action: 23 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
79
Profile Visited by 79 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! My name is Sarah-Jane and my husband, Tom & I are looking for an au pair/mother's help to start by beginning of Feb 2022 at the latest. We have two girls, Scarlett who is 3 and Olivia who is 1. We live in Wandsworth, South West London in a large 5 bed house with garden beside Wandsworth Common (park). The au pair will have own kitchen and en-suite bathroom/bedroom. It's a lovely area with access to central london and airports.
My husband is English and I am Irish having been brought up in Portugal & Ireland. We are an easy-going, fun-loving family and we look forward to meeting you!
SJ
More ⇩

Job Description

Daily

• To be able to get the children up and dressed each morning, give them breakfast. Prep water, spare clothes if required for nursery.
• Dependent on schedule take Scarlett to nursery/ Olivia to playgroups/soft play etc.
• Tidy everything away at end of day – anything in buggy, toys, lunch bag, water/milk bottles, food, clothes used. Encourage Scarlett to help with tidying toys.
• Put dirty clothes in laundry basket in laundry room at end of day
• Empty nappy bins.
• General tidying and vacuuming of the house associated with the children and play, areas including the living room, kitchen and children's rooms each day, as well as the bathroom and toilet if required after use by Scarlett.
• To prepare food for the children.
• To help with bath and bedtime routine.
• Helping load/empty dishwasher and keep kitchen tidy.

Weekly

• Washing, ironing and putting away Scarlett & Olivia’s clothes. No tumble drying.
• Clean the potty, nappy bins.
• Bedding and towels change once a week.
• Food prep for freezer/snacks.

General Duties

• Read stories to the children.
• Coming up with creative activities to do while at home to keep them occupied (arts & crafts, cooking etc)
• Make sure fully stocked on nappies, cream, milk, snacks. Let SJ know if need to order anything. Make sure both bedrooms have nappies.
• Walk Woody (dog)
• Ideally someone willing to look after children at weekends occasionally or overnight if we want a night away and also happy to do babysitting every now and again.
• Help with organising clothes if outgrown
• Regularly sending photos to let know how Scarlett & Olivia are getting on
• Clean buggy/toys if required
• Helping to uphold common courtesy and family values
• Occasional babysitting
• Occasional food shopping
• Stimulating and having fun with Scarlett & Oivia so they are happy, content and confident. Organising fun activities in the home (for example singing, playing, drawing, games, arts and crafts, messy fun, cooking, play dates, parties etc.)
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Irish

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment CEO / Housewife

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 girls - ages 1 & 3

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 300 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 13-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Feb 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? TBC

Required Age 20-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

See letter above. Will have own bathroom/bedroom and kitchen facilities. :House has wifi. Nearest station is Wandsworth Common.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »