Family ID: 1945969

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Florence

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 14 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
90
Profile Visited by 90 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
5%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,
We are a family of four living between Southfields and Wimbledon Village. Our back garden overlooks the tennis courts. My two girls are aged 6 and 8 and I think are well behaved. They are at are really fun age now and play together loads. Both are at school during the day, which gives you the opportunity to study during their school hours.
We have had our lovely au pair Sam here from the States for just over a year now but sadly her new university timetable doesn't quite work with the hours I need.
We live in Wimbledon, between Southfields and Wimbledon Village. Our back garden has a spectacular view Wimbledon tennis courts. The bus stop to the station is a ten minute walk or the walk to the station takes about twenty minutes. I am happy to provide a bicycle if needs be.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking or someone fun, enthusiastic and most importantly enjoys speeding time with the children. A lot of mine and my husbands work is based abroad which means I go away for a period of time and then I am back working from home or my studio. My husband also travels but one of us is always here. It would be rare for us to be abroad at the same time.
I would require our au pair to get the children up and ready for school in the mornings. Dressed, teeth cleaned, bed made and lunch box packed. Walking to school. Both children can cycle and one sometimes enjoys skateboarding. Myself or my husband would drive you sometimes. They they would need to be collected again at 3:15 and either brought home to do homework or else head to Wimbledon Park. Once home they would need to be fed, bathed and put into by bed by 8pm. On Wednesdays my mother collects the children and has them until 6pm. She drops them home. Therefore you could have Wednesday afternoons off but I would need you back for the evening routine.

I don't require cleaning just cleaning up after yourself and the children. Making sure that they keep their bedrooms tidy and their wardrobes are in order with any of their washing done and kept up to date.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Interior designer / Recruiter

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Girls 6 and 8

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 480 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Canadian, Scottish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 20-25

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a four bedroom house. The bedroom is a single room on the top floor. The children are on the top floor as well and will be sharing a room. There is a clean modern bathroom with a bath and shower that is shared with the children. Our house is situated in a peaceful area but it is clean and cosy.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »