Family ID: 1972495

Children: 1 Children, 15+ years old

Need Tutor for: Spanish, Italian

Can engage the kids in: Homework Assistance

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Yasmine

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 3-9 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
17
Profile added to the favorite list of 17 candidates in the last 3 weeks
190
Profile Visited by 190 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
56%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

HI, we live in Notting Hill. I am an architect and designer and have 2 children. My daughter studies since this year fall in Canada now and my son is in year 11 in school and is 15 years old. I am half german and half Persian and we live since 2009 in London. I am working for myself so I need help for my son. We live in a beautiful house in Notting Hill and have been here since 5 years. My son walks to Holland Park School which is a state school. We speak mainly english but also sometimes German when we are alone. We had an in house nanny and housekeeper for 11 years living with us but now that my son is older and my daughter is gone we do not need that profile anymore and our nanny also has a boyfriend now that she wants to move to.
More ⇩

Job Description

I am looking for an aupair that is a very kind and organised and helpful person. As I have my own company I need help with cooking for us from breakfast to dinner. Sometimes also a light lunch. I am looking for an aupair that loves cooking healthy food and is interesting in learning new recipes. We eat once a week Persian food and I can teach the aupair the very delicious meals.
My son is coming home from school between 3 :30 and 4:30 pm. He needs to do homework. When I travel it wodl be good to do some things with him. I also need help in washing and ironing the clothes and doing some light house cleaning. I have in addition a cleaning lady comes once or if necessary twice a week.
The aupair needs to be very well organised and time efficient.
I travel sometimes and that is when the aupair needs to take care of my son and be also home the evenings I am away. When he has exams if would be good to revise a bit with him although he is quite independant. He is a very kind and polite boy.

I also expect excellent table manners from the aupair as they need to be a role model also for my son. I pay a lot of attention to kindness and good table manners and good hygiene.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 55+

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Other

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Architect

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 15 year old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 3-9 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach Spanish, Italian

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Teenagers (13-17)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Danish, German, Iranian, Italian, Peruvian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The aupair would have her own bathroom and bedroom. The bathroom is shared with my daughter when she visits which is seldom or if I have guests staying with us.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »