Family ID: 1979036

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Dania

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2021 - Mar 2022

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 19 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
72
Profile Visited by 72 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future au pair,

I'm Dania, the current au pair of the Grimm family. As I am leaving London, they're looking for their next au pair, who would ideally start in January.
During this new journey, you will stay in a large bright bedroom, with a queen size bed, en-suite bathroom and a TV. You’ll get £100 pocket money per week; the food is provided, and you’ll have the public transport Oyster card weekly refunded by the family. For better organisation, you’ll also have a Samsung phone with a UK number, including the family’s schedule.
More ⇩

Job Description

The daily work on school days:
7:00 Getting the kids ready for school
8:30 Drop off at school
15:45 Pick up (depending on whether or not they have clubs)
16:10 Homeworks and shower
18:00 Dinner for the kids
19:30 Bed time

The main job is helping the mom with everything related to the kids from Tuesday to Saturday.
The mom usually picks them up and drops them off at school. Daily, you'll be expected to prepare their meals (usually rice or pasta, vegetables and meat), make sure their homeworks are done in time, clean after them, or the best is to make sure they do it themselves. You are expected to speak French to the kids, but will have the occasion to practice your English with the parents.

After a year with them, I don't really feel like an au pair, but more like a big sister, I'd like them to find someone who will also be an emotional support for the kids.

In addition to your days off (Sundays and Mondays), you will also have free time during the week, when the kids are at school, so approximately from 8:00 to 16:00, and once they're in bed.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home Arabic, English, French

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Director managing / Housewife

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender A 7-year-old boy and a 9-year-old girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2021

Latest Starting Date Mar 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities English, French

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The family lives in a modern 5 floors house, including a gym, a playroom with a popcorn machine, a bar and 3 terrasses. Your bedroom is on the second floor, next to the kids’ rooms, and both of them have their own bathrooms as well.
A housekeeper comes three times a week, she also takes care of the kids laundry.

The house is located in the area of St John’s Wood, in London. The neighbourhood is pretty calm and very well served; you’ll reach the Oxford Street in 15/20 minutes by tube and most of the main streets in less than 30 minutes.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »