Family ID: 1982681

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Olga

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2024 - Mar 2024

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 16 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Added as favorite 3 time in the last 3 weeks
528
Profile Visited by 528 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
96%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

ΟΝLY WITH PRE SETTLED STATUS OR LEGAL RIGHT TO STAY IN UK

We are delighted that you are taking the time to read our profile !

My name is Olga and I live with Alexandra (my 38 months daughter ) and we are looking for a friendly and caring au pair to join us living in a beautiful flat in Bermondsey (zone 2), with great views and a super London location. I have a busy professional career as a surgeon, and I need help to run the home and care for Alexandra during the weekend and during my "on calls" . You will share a room with Alexandra. You will get £150 a week (negotiable depending on experience) and full accommodation and food. Amazon prime video membership included!
Alexandra is really a easy kid to take care of. We would love to have somebody who wants be part of our family , who is happy to share with us her journey.
More ⇩

Job Description

We offer £150 per week (negotiable depending on experience), which is appropriate because of the light childcare work.

During the week you are free to enjoy your mornings/afternoons, but I would appreciate your help to tidy up the flat such as put laundry away, do ironing and once a week a full clean, which we can do together.

I would also like your help with cooking. I have a regular membership with Gousto and I hope that you will be excited to cook easy dishes and health meals for dinner. You can choose the menu between 63 different receipts! You are welcome to cook 2-3 times a week and freeze the food for all of us to have every evening .You are always welcome to join us for dinner !

Every 6 weeks I am "on call" from Monday morning to Friday morning , during this time I may ask you to bring and collect Alexandra from the nursery and keep an eye on her overnight.

I also work "on call" one weekend in every 6 weeks and during that weekend I may ask you to take care of Alexandra during that time.

Due to my job I have a few late afternoon operating sessions (maximum 7 times in 6 weeks) so I may ask you to collect Alexandra from the nursery. You will have my full schedule in advance , so you can plan your life ahead of time.

During the weekend I work from home and I would like to have a little bit of "me time". I would appreciate if we share Alexandra's care. You can play with her at home or bring her out for a walk on the park. On Sunday, often we are going to be out for lunch or dinner so you can some extra time.

This position is excellent for somebody who wants to have a lot of free time during the day to study or pursue a new hobby or explore London!
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Greek

Languages spoken at home English, Greek, Italian

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Physician

People living in the house just me and my daughter

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 130 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2024

Latest Starting Date Mar 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -no

Required Age 18-24

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a modern, light and stylish bedroom flat with great views and easy access to central London (zone 2, Jubilee Line,) and O2. You will have the main bedroom and share with Alexandra. I am usually at work during the week, so you will have lots of free time on your own during the week.
We live in central London, the best city in the world! The area is Bermondsey and is full of some of the best restaurants, shops , gyms, art galleries, cafes, food markets and tennis courts ! This is a great area for young people to explore.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »