Family ID: 2000182

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: London / Town | More ⇩

Name Olivia

State Berkshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2022 - Apr 2022

Time of stay: 6-6 Months

Last action: 13 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
21
Profile Visited by 21 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
48%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

To a potential au pair
Firstly welcome! ?
My name is olivia and my partners name is Joseph. We have a 5 month old son named Noah! We live in a three bed semi detached house that looks onto beautiful fields. We have a small garden and a dog.
We are within five minute drive of a doctors surgery and small village. It takes us seven minutes to get to the nearest town where there are lots of clothes shops, places to eat and drink. There is also two train stations nearby but Bracknell station is seven minutes drive. There are trains that run directly to reading ( a good place to shop) and London waterloo. We often socialise with friends and family and would encourage you to join us. The neighbours are very friendly and we often socialise with them too!
More ⇩

Job Description

My aim is to work three days a week and ideally would like an aupair to work ten hours a day for three days a week starting from seven in the morning till seven at night and rest when the baby is sleeping. We would also like the au pair to babysit one night a weekend. We would require help with hoovering and light cleaning also! Ideally we would like the au pair to be able to drive so that they can take the baby out and about. She would be insured on my partners car. They would need a bike/ scooter so that they can travel around on their days off. At times I would be happy to give lifts but this would be dependent on what I had planned in the day. I would like the au pair to have good social skills and speak basic/ good English. We would expect the au pair to have an up to date DBS which we would ask to see.
We do not expect the au pair to have boyfriends over to stay and it would be a strictly ask basis on the odd occasion if necessary. We are quiet people and would appreciate someone who isn’t too loud and overbearing. They need to be able to show iniative and not wait to be told what to do. Polite and good manners are a must too. ?
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Engineer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 9 month old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 350 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2022

Latest Starting Date Apr 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Not

Required Age 25-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

There is a public bathroom with a bath and shower head which she can use.
There will be a single bed in a double room with a set of drawers and a small wardrobe.
She will have a smart television and access to the internet. Loud music is a no no.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »