Family ID: 2006323

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Samantha

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Jan 2022

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 21 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
39
Profile added to the favorite list of 39 candidates in the last 3 weeks
350
Profile Visited by 350 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
58%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hey, my name is Sam, my husband is called Ben and we have a gorgeous little boy called Matty and a very special little girl called Jessie. We live in a nice house in a leafy part of London close to Queens Park and Notting Hill. We want anyone living with us to be happy and try our best to make this happen. We have turned the top floor of our house into a private space for an au pair - this is a large loft conversion with its own shower and toilet on the same floor. Kids not allowed on your floor. We also have a fully equipped gym and have just built a large games room with pool, table tennis and arcade machines!

We were so lucky to have our first aupair Lea stay with us for nearly 2 years and our second aupair Judit for nearly a year. Lea decided to return home to work with children and Judit went on to start a new job in hospitality but both truly became a part of our family in the time we all spent together. We found both on aupairworld and I can only hope to have a similar experience with the next aupair that joins us. It has been the best experiences for us and even through 2 lockdowns we have been so lucky to all be together.

We really look forward to welcoming our next aupair into our family!
More ⇩

Job Description

We really would like you to feel at home. On top of helping with the kids in the mornings and when they are both back from school/nursery you will help us out (e.g help make and tidy up after the kids breakfast + dinner/put toys away every evening). We would be looking for around 2 nights of babysitting Monday-Sunday. Once we have an initial chat and feel that we click, I'll be able to send over a more detailed schedule about how the days would work.

You will be expected to work around 25 hours - 30 hours per week and pocket money of £100 - £130 dependant on experience.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Jewish

Importance of religion Important

Employment Housewife / Entrepreneur

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Male - 5
Female - 2

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 500 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Jan 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 20-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

A big advantage of coming to stay with us would be your living space. We have a pretty large house and the entire top floor is yours (kids not allowed on the top floor). You will have a private toilet and shower on your floor and a TV with access to Netflix and more. We are big believers that anyone living with us needs their own privacy.

We have a large playroom, beautiful garden with a trampoline, playhouse and swing for the kids.

We also have a fully equipped gym which you are welcome to use and have just finished building a games room with pool, table tennis and some games arcade machines!

We're based in North West London, close to Queens Park and Notting Hill. Central London is 20 minutes away on the tube.

On top of the great transport links from our house, we live just 5-10 mins from 2 lovely parks, a library and busy high street.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »