Family ID: 2033211

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Samantha

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2022 - Apr 2022

Time of stay: 10-8 Months

Last action: 7 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
33
Profile added to the favorite list of 33 candidates in the last 3 weeks
309
Profile Visited by 309 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
2%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, we are looking for a lovely Aupair to come and live with us. Hours around 25 - 30 I have two children boy 8 and girl 12 we live in Belsize Park North West London. It’s a lovely area close to Central London but still a lot of green space on Hampstead Heath. A nice place to be in London. Looking for someone who is fun, happy, careful and caring. For my two children. During school and when I am not working you would be free to do as you wanted so this can be an opportunity for you to live and explore in this exciting city London as well.
More ⇩

Job Description

When I am working I maybe a long distance away so I need someone who Is mature and confident to look after the children and home. There is family living close by who can always be called upon though.

I had a few au pair’s as a child and they were like family I would like this same kind of person who is genuine like family and would be caring to my children. Someone fun but also can be taken seriously in important situations, like being on time for school, getting to bed on time and putting home work before games. We too would be a genuine and caring family to you.

The main job would be getting children ready for school and taking my son to school which is 15 min walk away, sometimes to assist my daughter part way if needed.

Then to collect my son after school. Job includes making dinner, supervising homework and just the general organising the kids for school, and then bed time routine and ensuring they are in bed on time.

I don’t expect you to be cleaning heavily just to help up keep the place and I expect the children to be responsible too so that there is minimal for you to do.

My daughter may need help sometimes with styling her hair so you will need to know how to do afro hair or be willing to learn as it can be difficult if your not familiar.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Cabin crew

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Girl 12 and boy 8

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 300 GBP

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-8 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2022

Latest Starting Date Apr 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-60

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Your room will be a double room, with wardrobe, tv, wifi.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »