Family ID: 2089775

Need Caregiver for elderly for:
Mobility support, Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Costas

State Greater London

Postal code Click here to View

Telephone Number Click here to View

Secondary Telephone Number Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - Aug 2023

Time of stay: 4-24 Months

Last action: 6 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 226 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We look forward to welcoming you to help look after our elderly parents in their home in London.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would like to welcome our Caregiver to feel comfortable, safe, and at home as part of the family and look after our parents along with me, as I also live with my parents full time.

Mum is forgetful and would love to have someone to keep her company alongside dad. It would be nice for them both to have conversations to keep them stimulated.

There would be light domestic duties including keeping the home clean and occasional cooking.

You'll have your own newly decorated room and use of a second communal living room.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Age group of elderly/senior 55+

Does elderly/senior live alone? No, it's a couple or more people in the household

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English, Greek

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Retired / Retired

People living in the house 3

Age and gender of elderly/senior 86 Year female
91 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Home share with elderly (per month) 200 GBP

Salary of Caregiver for elderly 350 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date Aug 2023

Looking for Caregiver for elderly and Home share with elderly

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of -

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Mobility support, Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Andorran, Armenian, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Bulgarian, Canadian, Channel Islander, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, Georgian, Greek, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Latvian, Lithuanian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Scottish, Slovenian, Spanish, Welsh

Language Skills Sufficient

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? no

Required Age 20-45

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Our Parents are retired and were in the Tailoring and the fashion industry, they are thoughtful and kind though they are now less energetic than they once were.

They have three Children all sons and several grandchildren and enjoy regular visits from them all.
They where born in Cyprus and moved to London in the 50's. they speak English and Greek fluently and once enjoyed ballroom dancing.
More ⇩


A nice large house on three floors and garden, the ground floor is accommodation for Parents and the first floor is a bedroom, communal living room and a nearby bathroom for the Carers use.

The upper floor is occupied by myself but i mostly sleep in a room near my parents in case they need assistance during the night.

Transport is fantastic with two underground stations and buses to any destination.

Lots of Cafes, Restaurants and shops nearby, and two Parks, a local Cinema and Theatre are nearby.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today -

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »