Family ID: 2166343

Children: 5 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name David

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2022 - Jun 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 28 May 2022

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
17
Profile Visited by 17 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
8%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,
We are a family of 7 living in Fulham in central London. My wife and I both have full time work and travel from time to time. Our children are all school age, with the exception of the youngest, who will be starting primary school in the summer.

The children are quite active through dance, gymnastics, football and cricket activities however the older children are quite independent in this regard, yet the younger ones will need assistance getting ready.

We are seeking to transition from a full time nanny, to an Au Pair as the needs of the family change. The youngest is in nursery everyday and we will need assistance picking up the children from school, preparing their meal and settling the younger ones for bedtime. In addition, we would like to include one night per week of care to be included in the basic hours and any additional nights babysitting would be paid in addition.

Your accommodation would be the full lower level of our terrace house, which includes a very generous room, private shower and toilet and of course, food and ancillaries included in the board. Fulham is a lovely, green, central part of London with excellent access to public transport, parks and the river Thames.

We are a busy family with multiple routines to manage, so we are seeking a diligent and organised individual who has excellent time management, enjoys outdoor activities and, importantly, is a non-smoker.

We look forward to meeting you.
More ⇩

Job Description

GBP 600/month
30-35 hours per week including 1 night babysitting. Additional babysitting nights to be paid additional.
Some care requirements on Saturday (children's sport), but Sundays typically free.
Please note we have a very friendly golden Retreiver dog and an affectionate Siberian cat. Should you be interested in taking the dog walking / running, we'd welcome that too.
You will have access to our local gym / club also.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Bank employee / Director managing

People living in the house 7

Children's/people's age and gender 13 Year male
11 Year female
9 Year female
7 Year female
3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair 600 GBP

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2022

Latest Starting Date Jun 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 5

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Filipino, Finnish, French, German, Italian, Lithuanian, Norwegian, Polish, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Ukrainian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 19-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Own very generous room on the lower level of the terraced house. Includes private shower and toilet. Includes unlimited wifi, Netflix, Prime, Disney+ etc
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »