Family ID: 2185299

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Marianne

State Londonderry

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2023 - Oct 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 55 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future au pair


We are a French and Italian family living in West London (zone 2, 20 minutes from centre of London) with our daughter Giselle (11 years old) and our son Luca (9 years old) and we are looking for a conscientious and motivated female au pair to be part of our team (who can speak or wants to learn French ideally).

We are looking for a French speaking au pair to start in September 2023 and finish at the end of July 2024 so 7 months in total with about 4 weeks break but we are flexible. We will not consider applications for less than 3 months. You need to have the right to work in the UK. Because of Brexit it means that you need to have settled or pre-settled status.
More ⇩

Job Description

We expect our au pairs to:
- take one of the children to school and/or for 8am or 9am most days;
- pick our son up at 3.30pm or 5pm and take him back home and look after them until after dinner;
- play with them, do bath time or equivalent, prepare dinner for the family, make sure everything is ready for the next day, help with homework
- do 2 baby sittings during the week including at the weekend;
- do washing machines for children's clothes and their bedding and towels
- generally ensure that common areas are tidy after the day and ensure children tidy their bedrooms regularly.
- look after them if they are ill (extremely rare).

This represents about 30 hours per week plus 2 babysittings. You will be free from 8 or 9 to 3.30pm or 5pm depending on the days.

In return for this you will leave an independent room within our house which has its own bathroom and we will pay you a weekly allowance.

We are looking for someone reliable, independent, not too attached to her phone but above all who loves children!
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Consultant / Lawyer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 11 Year female
9 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 100 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2023

Latest Starting Date Oct 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Canadian

Language Skills
 French, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- Select -
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


We live in a house split over three levels and our au pair shares one level with our children. We have a room for our au pair which is totally independent and has its own street entrance. Our au pair have all enjoyed having this independence from the main house! You will share your bathroom with the children.

We live very close to a tube station and are very well connected to the town center. We live with a very lively area with lots of shopping and restaurants within walking distance.

We live close to a lot of schools that teach English and there are lots of opportunities to speak English around us.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today -

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »