Family ID: 2186716

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Tram

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 10-18 Months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
26
Profile Visited by 26 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
60%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi,
We are a family of 5, with 3 girls who are 17, 14 and 10. We live in London, in a house that is central but in a very quiet neighbourhood- we are 15 minutes away by tube (subway) from the museums and the center etc. We are looking for an au pair who would stay with us, and help us to take care of the children. All 3 girls go to school during the day. The girls are very well-behaved (we'd like to think so !), and are usually adored by their babysitters.

What we expect from the au-pair : the au-pair would get our younger girl ready for school, then bring her to school. The school is 15 minutes by bus.The au pair would also bring her home after school, bring to the after/before school activities and prepare a breakfast and snack for the youngest girl and dinner for all three.They would also have to do a bit of light housekeeping.

In exchange, the au-pair will be in a very nice environment, be in central London, be in a nice family, have her own room with Internet connection, and won’t need to pay for food, laundry, electricity, etc. She will also be in a very international environment. We will also pay £80 and £120 per week depending on the experience of the au pair and give her a monthly bus allowance.

We are looking for a very serious au-pair, mature, who has a proven experience with children, and checkable references. We also need an au-pair who can work in the UK, and preferably already in the UK, because of Brexit. (you'll need to have the pre-settlements status already)

Weeks holiday paid are included.


Looking forward to hearing from you, Tram
More ⇩

Job Description

The schedule is pretty much the same everyday.
We'd need you to wake up, make breakfast and get ready for school and then bring our youngest to school by bus. School finishes around 3.30pm so you'll need to go pick her up and then get back home.
Homework as well as CNED work (french homeschool for two classes : french, mathematics..) will have to be done.

The main focus for the AuPair, will be from mid-August/September (depending on her arrival) to March to prepare our younger daughter for her big exams, so we'll need you to make our daughter work every morning and afternoon after school. We need someone who can encourage her a bit and make her feel confident about her upcoming exams.

In case our younger daughter has after-school activities or playdates with her friends, we'd expect you to kindly bring her and pick her up.

Of course we'd love our AuPair to be a part of the family life, and we're hoping we'll share the same values. (family is very important for us).
Even though you'll be mostly taking care of the youngest of our daughters, we'd also want you to be close to our 2 older daughters, and to bring harmony between our 3 daughters.
If one of the 2 older daughters is sick or unwell and has to stay home, we'd love you to be able to spend a bit of time with her, take care of her as well.

We'd also love to have someone who can stay at least one scholar year.

We've had AuPairs before, and we'll gladly give you the contact of our latest AuPair so you can talk to her and exchange about her experience with us.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French, Vietnamese

Religion Buddhist

Importance of religion Not important

Employment CEO / Management

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair 100 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-18 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, English, French, Swiss

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 23-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You'll have your own bedroom with wifi.
Bathroom will be shared with 2 of our daughters.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »