Family ID: 2188748

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Guillaume

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 11-24 Months

Last action: 2 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
52
Profile Visited by 52 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
88%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au pair, we are a French family living in Brockley (South East London, between London Bridge and Greenwich) and are looking for a french-speaking, energetic and fun au pair to look after our two children (8 year old boy and 6 year old girl) to start in late August 2022, for a minimum of 11 months. Both our children are really nice, well mannered and enjoy playing together. Our son loves trains and cooking, he is very curious and is learning piano. Our daughter is joyful, and loves being outside and riding her scooter ! We both work full-time in Climate-tech (mother) and in the Music business (father).

We have been hosting two auPairs in our family since August 2019, and this has been a great experience so far.

Brockley is a lovely area of South East London, with many students, artists, creative people and young families. It is 10 min from London Bridge (2 stops) and 20min from vibrant Shoreditch (direct by overground).
More ⇩

Job Description

The role would consist of:
- Getting the children ready in the mornings from 7.30am and dropping them off at at school for a 8.45 am start and picking them up again at 3.15 pm Mondays to Fridays. The school is 5 minutes walk from the house.
- Looking after them after school: helping with the eldest’s homework, taking them to the park or their activities, organising playdates, cooking their diner followed by giving them their bath and taking care of them until we get home around 6.30pm, then a little tidy up to aim at finishing the day around 7pm.
- Light housework on a daily basis: cooking for the kids, keeping their bedroom and playroom tidy, keep the kitchen clean and run laundry machines. We have a cleaner coming weekly who will do the heavy cleaning. However making sure your bedroom/bathroom is cleaned on a regular basis is essential
- 2 nights babysitting/week (although we don't always need these)
- Sole charge during school holidays unless we are going away as a family
- 4 weeks paid holiday/year including bank holidays
- Being the liaison between us and the school is important as we both work and need to make sure we know what is going on at school.

All of this would probably equate to about 28 hours + babysitting if needed.
Saturday-Sunday would be off but there may some occasions where we would ask to look after the kids on weekends, this is quite rare but would be included in the expectations and therefore the pay.

This person will need childcare experience and will need to be energetic and creative. She will also need to be very tidy and able to cook healthy meals for the kids.

A French speaking person is preferred as we would like our children to keep up with their French. Neighbourhood and school are all English, so plenty of daily opportunities to practice your English too !

Also, and very important to us, we are looking for someone for a minimum of 11 months. We don’t like creating too much change for the children so please do not apply if you cannot commit to less than 11 months

The start date would between August 27th and early September.

Thank you !
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion

Employment Director company / Consultant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year male
5 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 100 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 11-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Canadian, Icelandic, New Zealander

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a 3-storey house in a quiet, leafy street on top of a hill.
The house has a nice garden which is just at the back of our kids school.
You will be living in our house in a studio comprised of a double bedroom and ensuite bathroom. The studio has its own private entrance as well as an inside staircase to our house.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »